We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boulangerie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Villatte

Maison Villatte
267 Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
7742551855
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Boulangerie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Absolutely fantastic! A little bit of France in Falmouth. Enter and smell the amazing scent of French breads and pastries. The breads, tarts, fougasse ...everything was to die for....I wish I had a Maison Villatte in my town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    14
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Jockstrap, usa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“dbcooperisalive "super" approves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

OMG I never did 3 "super" approves on one vacation trip. U got to go here. The bakery is just the best. Oh yea get the coffee. It's yummie. I spent $80 bucks and my wife and I will be having treats for 3-4 days. Wow

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“genuine French bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We saw this bakery next door to LA cucina sul made,and had good review's from TripAdvisor, we decided to get some baked products there, lines we long, as I waited in line I talked with some regulars and we had recommendation on what to try, we try bread pudding, mixed fruit bread and croissants, really worth the wait, I have visited Paris France and this stuff was the genuine article, highly recommend a vist.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is the place to go for your morning coffee and pastries. A variety of delicious croisants and quiches, as well as lots of other pastries and breads. Seating inside or at small tables outside. A must if you are on Main St. in Falmouth!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best bakery around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Although their desserts, croissants, etc., are delectable. Maison Villatte's bread is wonderful. I buy the baguettes and the cereal bread frequently. I've also had the fruit bread, used for french toast, it was also wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Villatte also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Maison Villatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Villatte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.