We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Inn by the Sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Seaside Inn to your Saves list
The Seaside Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   263 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Valley Forge Area
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Rustic Inn by the Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

When we first arrived I wasn't sure what we were in for. There was a large group drinking in the courtyard. It didn't give the appearance of being a family place but it turned out that it was a pre wedding party that also happened in the courtyard that night. It was neat experience. The rooms were small but clean. The bed was a little hard. The view from the deck outside our room was amazing. Staff was very helpful with answers to a lot of our questions. Rustic but nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    45
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
48
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After searching for a hotel for a two night getaway in Cape Cod I came across The Seaside Inn. I would not have wanted a better place to stay than here! My mother, grandmother, and I booked it last minute. We stayed in a room that had a kitchenette so there was a sink, microwave, and refrigerator which was great. The room itself was on the first floor and had a beautiful view of the ocean right from our window. We wanted to eat out and be close so we literally went around the corner to the British Beer Company Pub. The pub had great food for a great price. The staff there was very helpful and told us to go to main street Falmouth to shop at the stores. It also only took about 15 minutes to drive to Woods Hole where we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. We got everything we asked for and more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family (2 adults and a 17 year old) stayed at the Seaside Inn for a family wedding over Labor Day weekend. We have family that has a house in Falmouth where we normally stay but due to the wedding we didn't want to burden them so we stayed at the Seaside Inn. I am glad we did.

We had a lovely 2 bedroom unit. It was nice having the separate bedroom for our son. At night he could stay up and watch TV and we could sleep or read. The unit was nicely furnished and had a nice deck overlooking the beach. Our unit was on the street side of the inn so at night we did hear people walking back from the resturants and bars. Since the weather was cool we had our windows open but if we had the a/c on I don't think we woudl have heard them. My aunt and uncle stayed at the inn as well. They were happy with thier room and location.

The inn is just across the street from the beach so it was convenient to walk over to the beach or take a nice walk along the beach. The location of the inn is close to the town and stores etc. but was out of the day to day traffic etc of the town.

We enjoyed our stay at the Seaside Inn and would consider staying here again even though we have free accomodations with family (smile) while on the cape.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The closeness to the beach and bike trails was perfect. The room was nice size with two TV's for both kids and us. The room was very clean and we had a parking stall at the room with bikes parked close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom suite and were told that the suite had 2 separate bedrooms. When we checked in I was surprised to find that the two bedroom is actually a one bedroom that the area where a living room should be just had 2 full size beds. We booked this room because we were told it was a two bedroom and we were sharing with another couple. The other couple is family so fortunately we were able to laugh about the lack of privacy.
The room is also very old and the carpet is stained and not clean. The bathroom looks like they "updated" the floor on their own and the stand up shower is gross. We all had to shower with flip flops on and the water kept filling up due to the water not draining properly. The first night it was also difficult trying to sleep with the sound of running water through the walls all night.
The positive side to staying here is:The people I spoke to were very nice and friendly and the location is great. You are right across the street from the beach and the beach is nice and clean.
In closing, I understand the need to premium price during the summer and placing 2 night minimum stay restrictions however if you charge $300➕ a night you must deliver a quality product. And the fact that I had to pay extra money for additional occupancy for having more than 2 guest annoyed me because I booked a 2 bedroom suite and was charged an extra fee for having a total of 4 guests in my room. Of course there are more than 2 people in a 2 bedroom suite. Again I understand having to price high due to demand but I think that is a bit much.
I would not stay here again nor recommend unless a major renovation is completed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just got back from 1 night at the Seaside Inn. The location in Falmouth Heights is ideal and is a short walk to the beach. You can also walk to eat at the British Beer Company (which is part of the hotel location) and to Casino Wharf. Downtown Falmouth is a short drive. The room was very clean, but basic and small. The small room was definitely adequate for a short stay. If I stayed at the hotel for a longer period, I would probably get a room with a kitchenette. Some of the larger rooms have private balconies which looked very nice. The hotel is a great value especially for high season. We would go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at this hotel and it was the best location and the accommodations were awesome. The owner and his family run the place like it is your home and treated us like family. Thank you Mark, Dale, and Laurie for everything. We will come back someday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Inn

Address: 263 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn on Falmouth Heights Beach adjacent to Marthas Vineyard Sound is the place for your next family vacation or romantic get away. Just across the street from the ocean, your newly appointed room offers beautiful views of the Falmouth Heights Beach. Most rooms offer private decks with ocean views, kitchenettes, in room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. The world famouns British Beer Compay is located on the property for your dining pleasure, serving traditional British food and Ales. Shopping and restaurants are all a pleasant walk from the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Hotel Falmouth
Seaside Hotel Falmouth
The Seaside Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.