We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InnSeason Resorts Surfside to your Saves list
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
134 Menauhant Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536   |  
Hotel amenities
Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I spent a week here 3/7/14 - 3/14//14 and had a very enjoyable time but warmer weather would have been nice. However we didn't expect summer temps. As other visitors have said it has the ocean on one side and a large tidal pond/bay on the other side. Across the front road is a nice small beach and within easy walking distance in either direction there a several nice beaches with some parking areas.

After a short drive you will land in downtown Falmouth which we found to be a clean, quaint village center with many shops and restaurants offering various types of merchandise and different menus. You can park near the town hall and enjoy a relaxed stroll on Main Street. Also after a short ride you can visit Woods Hole and stop at Nobska lighthouse.

We had a 2 bedroom suite which had a large master bedroom with a king size bed and a small full bath and a good sized closet. The bed was very comfortable. The second bedroom had two twin size beds which were also comfortable. Directly across from this bedroom was a second, small full bath. The other area of the suite was on the open plan with a living area, dinning area, large Jacuzzi, large closet and a very, very small full kitchen. Both bedrooms and the living room open onto a large, private deck area, which from our unit looked onto the indoor pool area and a good view of the pond. The unit was very clean and well appointed. I have two criticisms of the facility. As someone else had mentioned the towels are very course feeling and resembled sand paper. The other area that was disappointing was the size of the kitchen area. Appliances were ok however the counter space was almost non existent. My wife had difficulty preparing meals just for the two of us and lead us to wonder how tuff it would be for a mother trying to feed a husband and children in such a small area.

The indoor pool area is nice and also offers a hot tub. However we found the pool on the cold side and the hot tub too hot. The entire staff was friendly and willing to offer assistance if needed.

Overall we had a nice relaxing week and would come back again in the fall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spent a week here just after Columbus Day. A great location with the ocean on one side and the bay on the other side. We were also able to easily walk to Falmouth center. Friendly staff, beautiful views, nice but sparse room, comfortable beds. Would go again. Saw a complaint about the towels being too thin. LOL. I expect that thick cushy towels are not appropriate for a high humidity environment so close to the ocean. Would they ever dry?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect getaway with the ocean on one side and the bay on the other side. Friendly staff, beautiful views, very nice room, comfortable beds, and great location. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After reading some of the reviews on this site i was very apprehensive about our planned trip to the InnSeason SurfSide. Yes this is not a "luxury" resort, nor was I expecting one. It was not a gold level resort in Interval International so my expectations were lowered. I have to say this place was wonderful. The views are amazing, we were on the ground floor near the back of the property with a view of the outside pool, the Great Pond and the Sound. Yes it is a kitchenette with just a toaster oven, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot but this more than met our needs. I am on vacation I am not looking to cook. The outdoor pool was heated and lovely even for mid September and the indoor pool and hot tub were great as well. The biggest con are the bath and pool towels. They are skimpy and thin but if that is my biggest complaint it cannot be that bad. Our room was up to date with new telephone system, flat screen tv, a queen bed, a large sofa (bed as well although not used) and everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing vacation. Go and enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Reserved a 2-bedroom unit 4 months in advance for my 50th birthday celebration with my better half and adult kids. This was through our timeshare/points. We had a 2nd floor unit in block 500 overlooking the ocean - perfect location! We did arrive early (check-in isn't until 4 pm) and the room wasn't ready, so we went into town for some lunch. By the time we returned, we only had to wait another 10 minutes or so to get in.

The unit itself was quite large, with a balcony spanning the entire length, from living room to both bedrooms, with chairs and a table, and an incredible view. The kitchen area was a little cramped, however, the way the entry door and hallway were placed there just wasn't much kitchen space. One of the drawers was blocked by the oven and couldn't open unless the oven door was down, which was pretty silly. Also, I wouldn't really say the kitchen was fully stocked: there was only one, medium sized frying pan, one thin dishtowel (though paper towels were available), and no filters for the coffee maker. I understand conservation regulations prevent having dishwashers, but who trusts the previous tenants to properly clean dishes and silverware? We washed everything before use. The fridge, toaster, and oven/stovetop worked just fine.

Bathroom towels were quite thin and rough, and there was very little counter space in both bathrooms (though the master bedroom had a separate vanity area outside the bathroom). Silly little issue, the toilet paper rolls were on the wall opposite the toilet, on the far side of the door, so unless you had long arms (which none of us do), it was quite a stretch to reach the tp unless you lifted your fanny off the toilet seat...Furniture was somewhat dated and faded (though nice new tvs) and it was apparent the housekeeping/cleaning wasn't of the deep type - visible crumbs under the pull-out couch for example. I wasn't too happy about paying money for WiFi but had no choice since my son had homework due for one of his college classes and had to submit it on-line. (They do have public use computers in the "lobby" though.)

But that was really the extent of our complaints, and it didn't prevent us from thoroughly enjoying our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the unit was perfect and comfortable for hanging out, playing board games and enjoying family meals when we weren't otherwise outdoors enjoying the beach area and Falmouth/Woods Hole attractions. We did not use the master suite whirlpool but took full advantage of the indoor pool and jacuzzi - perfect time of year to have them almost all to ourselves and no loud children! And the sunsets...breathtaking!

The front desk/maintenance was very responsive when we informed them of a drinking glass that had inexplicably committed suicide by jumping off the counter. Someone was up with a vacuum within minutes to clean up the shards.

I realize I spent more bandwidth listing negatives than positives, but Surfside still deserves 4 "stars" in my book. I wouldn't hesitate to book another vacation there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the end of August.Nice oceanfront room with a direct Island view.The room was keep cleen with really nice staff all around.Pools and spa also keep up good..The grounds were nice.The only issue is that the sidewalk on the road is not maintained by the town very well..Would definetly recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are real nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing, surrounded by water on three sides. The beach across the street is quiet and empty. There is plenty of parking and you are close to many great things to do in the area. The BBC is right up the street and Green Pond Seafood Market is 10 minutes away. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very well maintained. Downtown Falmouth is 10 minutes away and Woods Hole is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InnSeason Resorts Surfside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Address: 134 Menauhant Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
InnSeason Resorts Surfside Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnSeason Resorts Surfside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.