We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spot for family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added InnSeason Resorts Surfside to your Saves list
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
134 Menauhant Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536   |  
Hotel amenities
northeast
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot for family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Reserved a 2-bedroom unit 4 months in advance for my 50th birthday celebration with my better half and adult kids. This was through our timeshare/points. We had a 2nd floor unit in block 500 overlooking the ocean - perfect location! We did arrive early (check-in isn't until 4 pm) and the room wasn't ready, so we went into town for some lunch. By the time we returned, we only had to wait another 10 minutes or so to get in.

The unit itself was quite large, with a balcony spanning the entire length, from living room to both bedrooms, with chairs and a table, and an incredible view. The kitchen area was a little cramped, however, the way the entry door and hallway were placed there just wasn't much kitchen space. One of the drawers was blocked by the oven and couldn't open unless the oven door was down, which was pretty silly. Also, I wouldn't really say the kitchen was fully stocked: there was only one, medium sized frying pan, one thin dishtowel (though paper towels were available), and no filters for the coffee maker. I understand conservation regulations prevent having dishwashers, but who trusts the previous tenants to properly clean dishes and silverware? We washed everything before use. The fridge, toaster, and oven/stovetop worked just fine.

Bathroom towels were quite thin and rough, and there was very little counter space in both bathrooms (though the master bedroom had a separate vanity area outside the bathroom). Silly little issue, the toilet paper rolls were on the wall opposite the toilet, on the far side of the door, so unless you had long arms (which none of us do), it was quite a stretch to reach the tp unless you lifted your fanny off the toilet seat...Furniture was somewhat dated and faded (though nice new tvs) and it was apparent the housekeeping/cleaning wasn't of the deep type - visible crumbs under the pull-out couch for example. I wasn't too happy about paying money for WiFi but had no choice since my son had homework due for one of his college classes and had to submit it on-line. (They do have public use computers in the "lobby" though.)

But that was really the extent of our complaints, and it didn't prevent us from thoroughly enjoying our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the unit was perfect and comfortable for hanging out, playing board games and enjoying family meals when we weren't otherwise outdoors enjoying the beach area and Falmouth/Woods Hole attractions. We did not use the master suite whirlpool but took full advantage of the indoor pool and jacuzzi - perfect time of year to have them almost all to ourselves and no loud children! And the sunsets...breathtaking!

The front desk/maintenance was very responsive when we informed them of a drinking glass that had inexplicably committed suicide by jumping off the counter. Someone was up with a vacuum within minutes to clean up the shards.

I realize I spent more bandwidth listing negatives than positives, but Surfside still deserves 4 "stars" in my book. I wouldn't hesitate to book another vacation there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the end of August.Nice oceanfront room with a direct Island view.The room was keep cleen with really nice staff all around.Pools and spa also keep up good..The grounds were nice.The only issue is that the sidewalk on the road is not maintained by the town very well..Would definetly recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are real nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing, surrounded by water on three sides. The beach across the street is quiet and empty. There is plenty of parking and you are close to many great things to do in the area. The BBC is right up the street and Green Pond Seafood Market is 10 minutes away. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very well maintained. Downtown Falmouth is 10 minutes away and Woods Hole is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our first time staying here and was pleased with property. We had a 2 BR ocean front unit which was great. Big balcony spanning living room, 2nd BR and Master Suite. Master BR was awesome. 2nd bedroom was good with 2 twin beds - even better because they were on wheels so we could move one in the corner for a toddler. The second bathroom was very small and could use a better exhaust fan as that one did not seem to do anything. Had to ask for a clean comforter for one of the twin beds as the one on it was stained. The property was well kept - swimming pools clean as were the grounds. Just a really nice family place. Too bad they did not rent boats out back on the bay as the teens would have loved that. Paddle boats would be great. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would want this room because the view was the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EG
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We return to the Surfside year after year. Its the perfect family spot-kids enjoy beach, indoor and outdoor pool, crafts, shuffle board etc... our room was great # 531 one bed with kitchen. We enjoyed the new bed and love the small updates to the decor. We had a beautiful view of the bay and this side of the resort is very quiet. The best part of the Surfside is always the staff Keith, Lisa, Renada, Bethannie continue to provide excellent friendly service. We look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn Season Surfside for 3 years now, and each year has been a nice vacation. We stayed in a one bedroom in the 500s numbered building. The main room is well furnished with a large dinning table, full-size pull out couch, updated kitchen with microwave and oven (no dishwasher), and flat screen TV. The bedroom has a new king sized bed and a larger, dated, tube style TV, but it works just fine. The AC worked perfectly in both rooms and we had beautiful views of the ocean and pond on both sides of our balcony. The property is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped! We loved using the shuffle board and bocce ball courts - definitely an added bonus!

The staff in the main office were continuously friendly and always seemed to have smiles on their faces. One female member of the office staff was especially friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating every time we interacted with her. I wish I remembered her name to give her the proper credit...

There were a few things we thought could have been improved upon / made our trip better:

- The cleaning staff is mediocre at best. They do not do a thorough cleaning daily or make the beds, but just give new towels. The cleaning woman was continuously rude to us and it seemed like we got fewer and fewer towels every day. We also found a stash of about 8 Oreo cookies under the pull out couch that were not left by anyone in our party. We actually had to clean them up ourselves out of fear of bugs. It's pretty obvious that the cleaning team only does a surface job on the rooms. They also started knocking on the door around 9:30AM. Hello?! I'm on vacation and sleeping!
- I had to pay $21 for wireless internet access for the week. I have stayed in many different classes of hotels, but it has been a LONG time since I have had to pay anything for wireless access. Also, if I'm paying $21, I expect high speed access. The internet kept dropping and I had to keep signing in to the network. Very annoying!
- The beach is extremely rocky - there isn't soft sand to sit in and I would recommend water shoes if you go in the water (this is not the fault of the hotel, but just the way the beach is)
- There were so many children in the pool! I know this is a family place, but I felt like I was being held hostage. So much screaming, yelling, noise making, that I had a headache by the time I left the pool. I just hope the pool's PH is well regulated bc I saw some suspect things that these kids did that made me not want to go in (again, this is not the fault of the hotel)

Overall, these things did not hinder our vacation, and we will return to Surfside again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here the week of June 7-Jun 14. Hit or miss on the weather. However, we live a the beach in South Carolina, so we didn't feel like we were missing out. Found many things to do in the area. Loved Falmouth and the area our resort was located. Very picuresque. The resort itself was a sufficient, no frills. Noticed this was typical of most of the resorts in the area. Room was dated, but clean. This resort could use an update/refurbishment. The best point about the resort was the location and the staff. They were very helpful whenever asked and provided some great restaurants tips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi Penguingirlm!

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words for our staff and are happy you enjoyed yourself.

Surfside is undergoing extensive renovations. This year alone we have purchased new King beds, new sliding doors, a new roof, painted all of the buildings and redesigned landscape throughout the property. Next on our list include; new carpeting/flooring, countertops, bathroom renovations, and new drapes and privacy shears.

We hope you come stay with us again and once again thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InnSeason Resorts Surfside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Address: 134 Menauhant Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
InnSeason Resorts Surfside Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnSeason Resorts Surfside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.