We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected - but ideal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Save Saved
You added CapeWind Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not what we expected - but ideal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't appreciated that this was a 'lodge'. Our fault, but were very pleased with the accommodation.
The room was immaculately clean and was fairly roomy. The location is very pretty and convenient for all around Falmouth.
We had excellent help from 'the office ' who were able to give us good help and advice on where to visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    19
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
54
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had the best time ever! The resort is fantastic. The best private getaway on the Cape. Everything was perfect - the grounds are pristine, the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend Cape Wind to all

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When my wife and I got married in 2010, we were looking for a nice place on the Cape for our honeymoon. Something near activity, near water, but a place that would feel like a home, and private. We found CapeWind, and have returned every year for our anniversary since then! This family owned resort is clean, comfortable, and offers some great on-site activities and services. We have been able to rent a pet-friendly room with our dog that also includes a kitchenette. We love the pool and access to the salt water lake in the back, including use of kayaks and paddle boats. Whenever we have needed anything, like a DVD player, directions or recommendations, extra utensils or cups, or anything else, the owners and staff have gone above and beyond to make it happen. There are other "resorts" in Falmouth that boast the same amenities, but there really is nothing that is off the main road enough to feel like you are in a private space, except for CapeWind. Yet, Falmouth is a hopping place on the Cape, and a gateway to other towns like like Barnstable, Sandwich, and Hyannis which are all easy drives, as well as Woods Hole and the Martha's Vineyard ferry. If you forgot anything, there is a Walmart and Stop and Shop not too far away as well. It's the perfect balance of privacy and convenience. Though we have never had any complaints, we notice that every time we return, something is a little better. The last time we were there the outsides of the buildings had a fresh coat of paint, showing their commitment to keeping this resort updated and in good shape. Every year, we have taken advantage of a Sunday - Friday 5-night special which is an amazing deal for such an incredible location with such great services.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenette are a great value, especially when you consider money you save from cooking b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend for our league's Cape Cod golf weekend and really enjoyed this hotel. The hotel is 50 years old but the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and we liked how much it represented the heydays of the Cape. We enjoyed the outdoor seating area outside the room which gave us a chance to talk our fellow golfers. I loved "Miss Freddy", our beautiful doggy greeter and the hospitality was great. Unfortunately, our air conditioner wasn't very strong, so while the bed was comfortable the room was too warm at night, and there wasn't much of a breeze to cool things off. It would also be nice if there were a fan in the bathroom and a bigger ice machine than the ice maker on the refrigerator. But all in all, I thought it was a great place and we will probably be back next year. I think it would be a great place to have a wedding, family reunion, etc.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioner works in your room, and I would take a small fan to put in the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I spent 3 nights last week here with my two boys. I had last been to the Capewind as a child myself almost 35 years ago. It was fantastic to relive all my childhood memories of the place while giving my children the experience themselves. We had a great week - biking, Martha's Vineyard, Provincetown, Old Silver Beach. Our room was the perfect place to unwind after busy days - clean, spacious. Loved reading on the back "porch", watching the boys play in the "backyard" and pool. We were looking forward to our trip all summer and were already planning next year's visit on the drive home!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first visit and we will certainly be back. Room was fairly large and very clean - bed very comfortable. We chose one of the rooms with a small kitchen which was handy for breakfast and packing picnic lunches. Kitchen had the basics (dishes, glasses, coffee pot, toaster) but not much in the way of pots and pans (which was fine with us as there are some great restaurants in the area for dinner). All of the staff were very friendly and helpful although we did have a problem with one of our kitchen cabinet doors that never got fixed. One other small detail was that they were having problems with the free Wifi so we were not able to access it from our room. But - overall - a great place at a very reasonable price. Beautiful setting on the water with dock and nice lawn, sparkling pool, plenty of outdoor seating, picnic tables etc.

Room Tip: We had the room directly opposite the office (across the semi-circle of buildings). This gave us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the CapeWind for a Girls hockey tournament in Falmouth. While we vacation on the Cape all the time this is our first visit to the Cape Wind. We had 12 rooms booked and my husband called in advance to see if we could do a BBQ. They said absolutely as they had a grill. So there we arrived, 12+ families and our Walpole Express Girls Hockey Team. The rooms were spacious and so clean!! We left the resort for our first game and returned to find that the owners had gone out and purchased charcoal and lighter fluid for us, put up the volley ball net and placed Citronella candles on the tables in front of our rooms! That gesture was just the beginning of the hospitality we received all weekend. They checked in with us during the BBQ to be sure we had what we needed, and upon check out the next day, they thanked us for staring!! Imagine being thanked for staying at a motel? The motel was a perfect set up for a large group, with lots of picnic tables. chairs and a beautiful pool overlooking the water! We will definitely be back next year, but in the meantime I have recommended this little "gem" to all my friends. This is the first review I have written, and they truly deserve the praise! Thank you CapeWind, we had a great time. See you next September if not before!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CapeWind Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.