We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully situated and staffed!! We loved it and so did our dog!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Save Saved
You added CapeWind Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderfully situated and staffed!! We loved it and so did our dog!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

How can two teenagers (daughter plus friend), one small dog, and two adults enjoy 3 days/2 nights in a resort motel without driving each other crazy?! This resort is on such a lovely, spacious, safe piece of property that we felt no qualms about letting the generations separate! While we swam in the pool, the girls kayaked on the lake...and vice versa! The girls had the dog in their room and had plenty of space to walk him...and even enjoyed swinging with him on one of the numerous swinging benches. The pool was delightful and they provide chaises outside your room if you want to sunbathe away from the (scant) crowd. The staff was very nice in answering all of our questions re bike rentals, etc. and even allowed us a late check out since we were due in Hyannis later in the day. They just couldn't have been nicer and we had a restful, wonderful time. Also, Falmouth is a lovely spot, teeming with yummy restaurants, quaint shops, etc. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    19
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
53
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great time. Our kids loved being able to head right out of our room to enjoy the expansive grass yard leading to the pool and overlooking the water. We found it well maintained with management present and on top of things. Great getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

we stayed at this place for about 2 days. this was a stopover to go to martha's vineyard.
Cindy was very accomodating and all the crew were very helpful.

the place is clean and the rooms a big enough. the only thing tha bothered my husband was that the TV was very small and could not be viewed clearly from the bed.

Room Tip: A very nice place to stay at. room are big and face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights right before the Memorial day weekend and had a great experience but really lousy weather! The manager Cindy did her best to to make our visit comfortable and when I requeseted a fan for the room, a brand new one in the box was waiting when we returned from breafast.The rooms are roomy and clean, alittle dated but all new windows and the grounds are really beautiful. It is a nice quiet gem tucked off the beaten path. Cindy has tons of knowledge about the area and knew all the good dog beaches too!
We booked another visit for September when we checked out, now we just need better weather!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay while in Falmouth. The rooms were generous size, and exceptionally clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The staff was always willing to offer advice on dining and sightseeing besides giving directions when needed. There was no request that was too small for them, and they always were friendly and smiling. The beautiful grounds were very relaxing, and there was no road noise from the nearby road. Dining and shopping were within 5 minutes from the motel. I would definitely recommend this motel - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Cindy at the Cape Wind Waterfront Resort is so friendly and helpful that it makes me want to go back again and again. The units are well maintained and the grounds, even off-season are impeccably kept. It is a sweet place that reminds me of "yesteryear" that creates a feeling of nostalgia; yet, all of the comforts of today are available.

Room Tip: The end suite allows for direct view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This review is a further recomendation for this establishment. The new general manager of the place is Cindy looking after the place for owners Sheryl & Mike, Well done guys a lovely person & nothing is too much bother. My wife & me have stayed at the Capewind for the past 8 years @ this time of year & have to say that we have never been dissapointed, if you are thinking of going to the Falmouth area of Cape Cod then we would thouroughly recommend that you stay @ the Capewind. Excellent service, very clean & more importantly excellent value.

Jim & Betty from Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Hotel
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CapeWind Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.