We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added CapeWind Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Cambridge, MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

I have found myself at Cape Wind on numerous occasions. I enjoyed the rooms and the staff greatly. The pool was pristine and the ability to get to downtown at the blink of an eye is wonderful. I enjoyed myself tremendously and I will definitely return in the near future.

  • Liked — The bed was as comfortable as my own at home and the linens were clean and good quality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    20
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
54
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2007

My husband and 2 children stayed at CapeWind for a week this past July. The facility is beautiful and offered so many amenities for children. My kids used the pool, paddle boats, badminton and horseshoes while we relaxed on their rockers. The office staff was very helpful in choosing local family friendly restaurants and gave us lists of Cape Cod activities we could do with the kids. It is a perfect resort for spending quality time with your family. We LOVE this place.

  • Liked — Helpful and knowledgeable staff, on site activities, beautiful landscaping
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

The Cape Wind is just a great place to stay - it's like going to a an old-fashioned summer camp! It isn't a four-star luxury resort, but it is wonderful all the same. Rooms are spacious and very clean, with possibly the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. The bathroom isn't fancy, but it's fine, although we did have some problems with our tub draining we didn't bother to call the front desk about it. The front desk staff are beyond helpful, suggesting places to eat and things to do, how to get places and calling cabs and the like for you. The pool was great, there are swings and benches all over the grounds, and even areas to grill food. It is a homey, fun place and beyond a bargain for the price. I'd highly recommend a stay at the Cape Wind!

  • Liked — Beautiful scenery, clean rooms, great pool!
  • Disliked — Everything was great, although the bathrooms are a bit old school
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

My family loved our stay at the resort. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The grounds were just gorgeous. My kids loved the boats and swimming pool. The staff was so helpful. We just can't wait to come back next year!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

What a find! The Cape Wind is the perfect place for a summer getaway on beautiful Cape Cod, especially for a family. The resort is set back on a hill above the water, with ample trees for shade and grass for play. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated and the location is centrally located to any attraction or amenity you desire. You won't be disappointed trying to "get away from it all" at the Cape Wind.

  • Liked — The beautiful setting with plenty of space for families.
  • Disliked — That I had to leave!!!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

The peace that the CapeWind has brought to me every year is what has me coming back again and again. The rooms are moderately priced. The best deal is the 5-night package that runs from Sunday to Thursday night. There are many new updates to the motel from the new owner and management that took over the motel a couple years ago. I have stayed in the kitchenette and studio rooms. There are all tastefully decorated and all with there own little details. While the kitchen was small, it served it purpose to cook small meals occasionally. The staff are friendly and the general manager will do anything to accommodate you during your stay. I highly recommend the CapeWind to anyone. It is centrally located to town but offers that quite and peace that many look for in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

Cape Wind was a great getaway spot for our vacation. The resort was extremely busy during our stay and yet the staff still provided exceptional attention to our needs...from directions to local attractions, shopping centers or recommending restaurants to accommodating our room needs. Friendly staff, great location (far enough away from hustle and bustle of downtown but yet close enough to lots of activities). I really enjoyed sitting on one of their many swings under the shade, watching my boys on the paddleboats. We will come again!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CapeWind Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.