We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar

anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar
188 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2765
508-388-7631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We recently found ourselves caught in the rain during a visit to Falmouth MA. We ducked into Anejo only to find the wait was over 1 hour for a table. Our hostess found us a table for two near the bar and we settled in to our comfortable seats.
The wait staff was quick and attentive and we were soon enjoying our salsa and Negra Modelo beer.
I ordered the fish tacos and Laurie ordered the taco salad with sirloin. Our food was served before we finished our beer, which was amazing as the long bar was two deep and every table was occupied.
The tacos were made with a delightful batter dipped cod that was almost too hot to hold. The dressing had a bite to it without being the star of the dish. A corn and bean salad made a nice compliment to the dish. The two large soft tacos were just enough to satisfy my hunger.
Laurie's taco salad was the best she ever had and that is saying something!
We had their house margaritas for desert and left feeling content and happy.
Price for our two meals, beer and margaritas came to $60 with tax.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    129
    41
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sit on the patio!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014


Nice service with table-side guacamole. Lobster bisque was full of chunks of lobster and a nice zip to it- could have been hotter though. Very accommodating and knowledgable server, especially on regards to allergies. Grilled corn was delicious, as was the chix flautas. Cheese enchilada was also good. The quahog poppers were awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great southwestern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Anejo great menu not your cookie cutter southwestern menu chicken steak fish homemade salsa and chips, enchiladas mole mojoitos try the raspberry mojoito. Very busy in summer but worth the wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Post Race Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went to Falmouth to run their world famous road race. We love Mexican food and had a great meal after the race. Everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. Food was excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have enjoyed dining for many years in Mexico and decided to come here after being away from Mexico for several months. We were not disappointed. This is authentic Mexican, with a few pleasant variations. It is not "fast food" nor Tex-Mex. The pulled chicken mole enchilada was delicious, but the tuna tostada would have been better with aioli. The portions are ample and the prices are reasonable.The service was excellent and the ambiance is enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.