We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Anejo revisit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar

anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar
188 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2765
508-388-7631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Falmouth, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick Anejo revisit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ok, I wrote one of the first Anejo reviews when they opened. Since then various people have liked the drinks and a few items but I've never been back...until Cinco de Maya yesterday when I grabbed a quick burrito from their outdoor stand. Mayo squirted on the burrito, not in Dallas!! And still bland shredded pork that sent me back for a ton of hot sauce. At least it was only five bucks yesterday.

Ratings below are for yesterday's visit only.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    129
    41
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have been in the Cape a week and dined here twice - might be three times if we can get in at the weekend! Coconut shrimp (seriously delicious), raspberry mojitos that are out of this world, a delightful sangria, and a plate of light cinnamon churros with friend bananas and a deadly chocolate sauce - suffice it to say, we nearly had a 'Harry met Sally' moment! We won't forget this excellent Mexican food any time soon. Service prompt and friendly. Maybe a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Late night travel- looking for a nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After traveling around Falmouth looking for a pet friendly hotel, which took hours, we made our way to Anejo. The food was delicious and prompt. I think they could tell we were hungry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Soooo yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited Anejo while on vacation in Falmouth per a friend's recommendation & we were truly impressed. The margaritas were delicious as was our entire meal (we had the ahi tostada, fish tacos & children's chicken taco meal). We also had the guacamole & chips & I am a tough critic of guacamole's - believing that MY homemade guac is the best - but I'll admit Anejo's was super tasty too! The ambiance & central downtown location were great.
We did have a not-too-friendly waitress (she never told us the specials even though we heard other servers telling other tables) but that was just her & did not lessen the overall meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great food and great drinks. We enjoyed our meal at Anejo this past saturday night. We loved the fresh guacamole, made right at our table. We especially liked that we could cater it to our tastes (my wife is not a cilantro fan). The margaritas were great (if a tad bit pricey) and the Mexican beer selection was great. My wife had the beef Tostadas (enough for two people!) and I had the Shrimp tacos (mmmmmmmm).

Definitely a special treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.