We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guacamole ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar

anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar
188 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2765
508-388-7631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cape Cod
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Guacamole ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

They prepared your guacamole table side, with choices of onions, cilantro, lime juice, etc, delicious!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    135
    45
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

There on a chilly Tuesday in June. Modern and attractive. Taco salad and tacos de pollo weren't "authentic street food" as menu claims but were very good and stylishly presented. Bar area very nice too - good to watch sporting events on two large flat screens. Outdoor seating good for people watching. I'd go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Margaritas...food good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

American Mexican...good atmosphere & service, expensive, great tequila selection...fun times

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Excellant taco salad. Wait staff suggested lobster enchilada special, very good . Again waitress helpful

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were suppose to go with a party of 12 the manager Katie was fantastic she did all the right things. calling to let us know that the could accommodate our special we made request. well we had to cancel as the group fell apart. But my wife and a friend made our way there. All I can say is this fantastic lively place humming with happy patrons Should not be missed. And why not the food is great. Light and fresh ingredients make the food so good. The Cod dish and the Lobster Enchilada were to die for. Wine list needs a little help. But a great drink menu. very reflective of the Name Anejo. highly recommend this Gem.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Woods Hole, Falmouth
 

Been to anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.