We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone L'Oven Pizza Co.

Stone L'Oven Pizza Co.
271 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2750
508-548-1222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Pizza, Café
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Boston... ish
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I'm a bit of a pizza snob but this hearth-baked version in North Falmouth is spectacular. One of the specialties on the menu that caught my eye was a fig and prosciutto pie with caramelized onions and a balsamic drizzle. I ordered it and was blown away. The flavor combinations were incredible and the dough was perfection. The 'small' size I ordered was generous to the point I ended up getting three meals out of it. AND they deliver. HIGHLY recommended!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    90
    24
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a great pizza and craft beers for lunch. The atmosphere is very nice and the waitress was great making sure that we were well taken care of. Will return next time in Falmouth

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“L'Oven Over L'Oad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Food was great and the service was exceptional. But the portions... Wow, way too much! I rarely comment that there was too much food, but the portions could be about half of what they serve. Each of us (6 people) left with a doggie bag. The price was normal for the area and the ambiance was great as well. We will eat here again, but will adjust our selections to accommodate their sizes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Speciailty and freshness worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

When my husband and I visit Falmouth we typically go to the diner in the town but we were with my sister and her husband and were attracted by the sign outside this unassuming restaurant by their soup selection. What a very pleasant and fine dining experience. The wraps were great- large, packed with great combinations and very, very fresh. The soups......I ordered a cup and should have ordered a bowl as everyone at the table had to try this--- a butternut squash soup with ingredients I was desperately trying to figure out-- the chef actually told me his secrets- I'm not going to share here- you are all just going to have to go there and try it for yourself- wonderful, homey place to eat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The BEST Italian Wedding Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ok, so it's a pizza restaurant and I'm talking about soup, but it's no ordinary soup. Their Italian Wedding soup is just amazing! My daughter said the same thing about the mac and cheese. The restaurant has a nice cozy atmosphere and (of course) a pizza oven. We will definitely try the pizza next time we are in town. It was a very cold, snowy day and their food was hot and comforting. Exactly what we needed. And... Try the soup, trust me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone L'Oven Pizza Co. also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Stone L'Oven Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone L'Oven Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.