We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setpember 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Queen Ferry

Island Queen Ferry
75 Falmouth Heights Road, Falmouth, MA 02540
+1 508-548-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Falmouth
Type: Ferries/ Boats, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fun Way to Martha's Vineyard! Sail away on the Island Queen from Falmouth, Cape Cod and you will experience Martha's Vineyard within just 35-minutes. Convenient parking just 200 yards from the dock. Enjoy our enclosed lounge, outside decks, full-service snack bar and our friendly crew! Daily sailings beginning at 9:00am from late May to mid October. Children ages 4 & under travel free! Group discounts for 20 or more passenger available.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Setpember 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

During tourist season, I love the Island Queen for brief day or overnight visits to MV. Parking is convenient.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    85
    16
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Easy trip to the Vineyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Fast, on time, helpful staff for a short trip to the Vineyard on a day of driving rain. And thankfully, pleasant passengers on a day when we all returned soaked! Would give 5 stars if they took credit cards.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAND
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent way to get to the Vineyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

You must arrive early yo get a seat, no reservations available, but for the low price, the short wait was worth not have any sort of reservation. Nice ride, snacks available on board. Nice relaxing ride over.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

and courteous. Really what can you say about a ferry, we didn't sink! Plenty of seating, we were told to get there 30 min beforehand to ensure seating.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep South
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Easy Trip to MV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Took the ferry to MV this morning. Easy to find, relatively cheap ($15 to park; $20/person for the ferry) and very friendly staff and crew. Two things: (1) be sure to get there early if you want to sit together; and (2) they don't take credit cards. Trip was smooth, beautiful views and there were snacks available for purchase.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Queen Ferry also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Woods Hole, Falmouth
 

Been to Island Queen Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Queen Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.