We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ferry ride.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Queen Ferry

Island Queen Ferry
75 Falmouth Heights Road, Falmouth, MA 02540
+1 508-548-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 43 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fun Way to Martha's Vineyard! Sail away on the Island Queen from Falmouth, Cape Cod and you will experience Martha's Vineyard within just 35-minutes. Convenient parking just 200 yards from the dock. Enjoy our enclosed lounge, outside decks, full-service snack bar and our friendly crew! Daily sailings beginning at 9:00am from late May to mid October. Children ages 4 & under travel free! Group discounts for 20 or more passenger available.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Southside, AL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice ferry ride.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice ferry ride from Falmouth to Martha's Vinyard. Parking is $15 a day. Round trip $20. Enjoyed the ride...take a sweater wind is cool! Stayed on Martha's Vinyard couple of hours then took ferry back to Falmouth.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    114
    19
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great way to go to MV!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just be sure to give yourself plenty of time to get lost trying to find the departure point in Falmouth. There are no signs, and it turns out there are two ferry systems. Island Queen has its' own parking lot for $15/day. Then walk 200 yds. down residential area to embarkation.
We enjoyed our daytrip with lunch at "Among Flowers" for lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

it is a lovely day out. plenty so see and do over in Martha's Vineyard. We hired bicycles for the day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
“Easy trip to the Vineyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Easy and convienent way to get to the island, especially with children. The ferry is clean, and the staff is very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reasonable, Quick On, Quick Off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Best way to get to Martha's Vineyard without a vehicle. Very reasonable rates ($12 p/p, if memory serves correct), spot-on scheduling, quick and orderly entry and egress.

After seeing the monstrous ferries tending Woods Hole-Vineyard service, we were extremely glad we chose this personal and enjoyable ferry ride.

Thanks Trip Advisor posters for the heads-up on the Island Queen!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Queen Ferry also viewed

 

Been to Island Queen Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Queen Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.