We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Way to Martha's Vineyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Queen Ferry

Island Queen Ferry
75 Falmouth Heights Road, Falmouth, MA 02540
+1 508-548-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Falmouth
Type: Ferries/ Boats, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fun Way to Martha's Vineyard! Sail away on the Island Queen from Falmouth, Cape Cod and you will experience Martha's Vineyard within just 35-minutes. Convenient parking just 200 yards from the dock. Enjoy our enclosed lounge, outside decks, full-service snack bar and our friendly crew! Daily sailings beginning at 9:00am from late May to mid October. Children ages 4 & under travel free! Group discounts for 20 or more passenger available.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Way to Martha's Vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

When you get to your hotel, you'll find all kinds of brochures on ferries to Martha's Vineyard, and the small yellow brochure from the Island Queen might get overlooked but it's the simplest and easiest way to get to Martha's Vineyard.
The other brochures were confusing about where you park (many have several different lots) and different prices. The Island Queen ferry charges you $15 to park in the lot near the ferry in Falmouth and $20 per adult for a round trip passage.
The staff is friendly,and the 35 minute trip to the Island was fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    85
    16
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice trip, easy, no hassles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very easy to get to the docks, we could actually walk from our Inn, nice location, plenty of parking. Very nice experience. Prompt, clean, friendly!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster,Pa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Better than the BIG ferry !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Easy to park, easy to board, and a beautiful ride across to Martha's Vineyard .Try it ! Lots of seating on the outside deck, and inside if you want to get out of the wind...coffee and snacks available. We always take the Island Queen !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding the Island Queen and we look forward to welcoming you aboard this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very nice 45 minute ride to Martha's Vineyard. Food, drink and bathroom facilities are available on the ferry; You can sit outside and enjoy the fresh air, or sit inside.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are happy to know that you enjoy your experience with us and hope we may welcome you again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We travelled on the Island Queen Ferry in August and had a great time. Very informal and punctual. Great trip for children.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Queen Ferry also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Woods Hole, Falmouth
 

Been to Island Queen Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Queen Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.