We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glass Onion

Glass Onion
37 North Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
(508) 540-3730
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 148 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you like a very good meal, and don't mind spending a lot on it, this is the place for you. Visited for a friend's birthday for the first time. Food, drinks, and the fabulous desserts are all superb.
Its quite expensive but nice for special occasions or if you are visiting from out of town.
They don't take reservations and will not seat you until your whole party arrives but service is great and its a pretty setting too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    46
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waquoit, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“They do not take reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Being a Falmouth resident we frequent this restaurant off season. But during the summer we stay away, why, they do not take reservations unless you have a large group. I Refuse to wait to dine any where, anytime...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington ,NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Such a pleasant surprise - and a step up from all the other local restaurants in the area. We all ordered two appetizers apiece since the choices all looked wonderful. It was like having a tasting menu and none of them disappointed. I had a special pate mousse and lobster strudel. Others had the oysters, soups and a wonderful cucumber salad with red onions and salmon. Their coffee ice cream was a terrific ending to the meal. Lovely service and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We truly loved everything about this place. The service was excellent and the food was really excellent! I love trying things that we simply wouldn't make at home and the Lobster Corn Chowder was a perfect example of this. Absolutely delicious! The kitchen takes great pride in the freshness and quality of ingredients as well as it's presentation. Our waiter was knowledgeable and enthusiastic and helped us with some difficult choices. The wine list is extensive and coincidentally included our favorite Pinot. It was the exclamation point on a wonderful meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Probably my favorite place. Lovely menu and great service. It's expensive but for a special experience, well worth it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Onion also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Glass Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glass Onion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.