We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plastic mattress.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mariner's Point Resort

Mariner's Point Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mariner's Point Resort
Save
You added Mariner's Point Resort to your Saves list
425 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Plastic mattress.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I thought we had found it all. At first glance this is a very charming cape cod motel with splendid views and a short walk to the Falmouth Yacht Club. But our stay was not so charming. We had to wait 15 minutes to check in. The mattress on our Murphy bed was plastic (read: incredibly uncomfortble) and the bottom sheet slipped off almost immediately after getting in (read: we were stuck to the bed all night). The blankets are the kind that come in very cheap hotels providing zero ventilation. And the staff had the audacity to come by our room at 9:50 and remind us that check out was at 10am. While everything was clean - we won't be returning here any time soon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, NH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The only redeeming part of this establishment is the view of the ocean and of the Vineyard with the passing boats. The accommodations are very small, unclean, and many electrical outlets did not work properly. The resort needs a major overhaul, and much of the exterior looks rundown and in need of maintenance.

Room Tip: Require a room in the front of the resort as these are the only rooms that have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Good location and great views of ocean and the Vineyard but we felt uncomfortable and the rooms were less than clean by far. Many other nicer places near by. Staff was not that helpful and sometimes we felt like we were not welcome as there are many time share units with regular users. Something was missing. A one time place to stay for us. I don't know what 'grounds' people are talking about as the motel is all there is (not even a tree or bush).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Mass
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

You wont find a better view of falmouth harbor or Martha's Vineyard. The kite park affords a bunch of space for frisbee, kites, baseball etc. The rooms are a bit small, but there is so much to enjoy outside that it's not an issue. You can cook stovetop in your room or use the big kitchen or the grills. The pool is very nice and heated plus the jacuzzi is right off of it. The private beach is a bit rocky, but we love it for the views and the constant boat traffic in and out of the harbor. Could sit there all day. Great town for dining, shopping. For a you tube picture set of the resort and it's surroundings, visit http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aNyDV1nHhWU

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised how clean our unit was. We exchanged our timeshare through Interval International we were in a studio. Unit was small but adequate it had everything we needed. Beautiful grounds loved the pool.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I'm re-posting this review as it seems the review I posted yesterday was mysteriously removed. I advise folks looking for a place to stay in Falmouth to steer clear of this "resort". room was not very clean upon arrival, mattresses were old, tired and very uncomfortable. blankets were dirty and towels were old, scratchy and thread bare. the only positive about this place is that it is walking distance from the Island Queen. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
framingham, ma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed for 7 days at Mariners Point in Falmouth. We had a great time. The hotel, which is owned by time share owners, was very nice. The room, we stayed in a Studio, was very clean. That is really important to me, and I was very satisfied. It has a very little kitchen area that was awesome. It had fridge,stove,sink and all utensils, dishes,toaster,coffeemaker etc. It was helpful for a weeks stay, we were able to eat breakfast and lunch in the hotel and went out to dinner each night. I brought paper dishes and plastic utensils only because I didn't want to do dishes on vacation. The Hotel is right across from a small private beach. It is a great area to walk and ride bikes. We rode all over! It was great! The staff is very friendly ...my son loved the pool. Great time!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariner's Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Point Resort

Address: 425 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mariner's Point Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariner's Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.