We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hiltz's Harborfront Motel

Hiltz's Harborfront Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hiltz's Harborfront Motel
456 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have had the pleasure of being loyal customers of the Hiltz family for over 15 years. Staying at the The Hiltz is always a special travelers experience. It is by far the most unique, beautifully set boutique property on the Cape. The Hiltz family exudes warmth and genuine interest in your stay. They are cordial, the rooms are very clean and well kept. The beds are perfect and you will easily fall asleep once you hear the fog horn from the last ferry crossing Vineyard Sound. But the view of waking up to see the early sun shine on Falmouth Harbor which is filled with skiffs, ferrys, cruiseliners and sail boats will astonish you. You have to take your family and experience Cape Cod at it's best.

Room Tip: # 7 has both a Queen and in the adjacent livingroom a pull out sofa bed - in between you will find a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The owner's of Hiltz's greeted us like we were family, and gave us very friendly, helpful tips on area restaurants, markets, shopping areas. Hiltz's is minutes from the downtown area, but in heavy traffic season, it will probably take you a lot longer to park, etc. on Main St.

The room we had contained a comfortable, king size bed, a sleeper-style love seat, 32" tv, kitchenette (coffee was provided along with the coffee maker), and was air-conditioned.

The views from the back window were GREAT. Pretty scene of boats in the Falmouth Harbor, which we enjoyed from our covered, first floor porch, since it rained for the two nights we were there.

The room was very clean, and the furnishing were somewhat old-fashioned, but that can be part of the charm of a place like this.

All in all, we'd return for another stay.

Room Tip: The decks on the downstairs rooms are less likely to get soaked when it rains, plus, you won't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have stayed at the Hiltz’s Harborfront for months at a time over the past year. Each stay has been just as enjoyable as the next. Very short walk to Main Street, and all Falmouth’s attractions. One of the best parts of my stay at the Hiltz is going back to the room and relaxing on the deck with beautiful views. If you are planning a stay in Falmouth, do yourself a favor and stay here. The Inn keepers make you feel like family. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

I switched from another motel to here because the other place couldn't give us a room with kitchenette as they promised during reservation. I found this place by luck and what a surprise!! Great views, very spacious and people who own this place are very nice. Very close to the ferry to go to M.Vineyard. Patio was huge and you can watch all the boats going in and out of the harbor. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

This was a nicely appointed, well stocked "condo". Kitchen , bath, bedroom, living room and big deck. Views were beautiful of the marina, very quiet too. Walking distance to the ferry. Bike rental place across street. Go to the BBC for food and drink, 5 minute drive. Owner was very accomodative and nice. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

My husband and I decided to stay over in Falmouth spur-of-the-moment, and went to four different hotels, some of which were full. We found Hiltz's by accident, and what a great surprise it turned out to be! We had harbor views from our quiet yet spacious room, and the innkeepers were really great. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hiltz's Harborfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiltz's Harborfront Motel

Address: 456 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Falmouth
Also Known As:
Hiltz's Harborfront Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiltz's Harborfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hiltz's Harborfront Motel to your Saves list