We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second visit was even better than the first.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain's Manor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Captain's Manor Inn to your Saves list
Captain's Manor Inn
27 W Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 20 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My second visit was even better than the first.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I just returned from my second visit to Captain's Manor and I can't believe that I liked it even better than before.
Trish and Kevin already feel like old friends which helps to create such a comfortable home away from home atmosphere. If only I could be spoiled at home the way I was at the Inn.
This is truly a very special place and I know that I will return often.
Terri

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
175
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We celebrated our 4th anniversary at the Captain's Manor Inn and enjoyed delicious chocolate covered strawberries in our room upon arrival. Trish and Kevin were wonderful hosts and gave us great restaurant recommendations aswell as tips for things to do during our stay. The breakfasts were excellent - especially the blueberry pancakes - and were served outside on the wrap around porch enjoying a view of the immaculate gardens. We had a lovely relaxing time and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

The innkeepers ( Trish & Kevin), the house and grounds, the Nye bedroom, the wine, cheese, fruit and champagne, together with breakfast on the veranda - a perfect place to plan a life together!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyHillCt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Trish and Kevin have lovingly revived a gem from the past. Centrally located off the corner of the Village Green, you enter through pink granite pillars into the simple elegance of an earlier Era. The amenities, from the afternoon baked treats to the bedside chocolates, have anticipated every expectation. The innkeepers warmth and enthusiasm is infectious. Breakfast on the wraparound porch overlooking the parklike setting produced a feeling of tranquility. Our visit coincided with our 48th Wedding Anniversary and made our celebration complete. As we left, we felt we had not visited a Bed and Breakfast, but rather a destination. We won't wait for our 50th to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2010
How wonderful it was to have you choose to celebrate your 48th wedding anniversary with us! We are so pleased that you experienced a feeling of tranquility as you enjoyed breakfast on the wraparound porch. We look forward to your return : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

After being on the road for 3 weeks including 10 days in New York from our home in Melbourne Australia what an absolute delight it was to find this sensational Bed and Breakfast in Falmouth on our way to Marthas Vinyard. This home has been restored to perfection and includes the top of the range linen, toiletries, amenities and furniture all beautifully layed out for the weary traveller to enjoy. The Home is set in the most beautiful Garden in a location that simply takes ones breath away, we only wish we could have stayed much longer. It was sad to say goodbye after an amazing breakfast prepared and served by the most wonderful hosts Kevin and Trish, this Inn reflects their professional, warm and caring natures just right for this special place - I am sure all who travel there will love it and long for more time there. Those travelling around the area there are also great restaurants in Faulmouth which we also had the privlidge of enjoying, it is certainly a very beautiful town one you should not miss.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2010
How fortunate we were that you found us as you traveled to Martha's Vineyard. Who ever could have imagined that you would stay with us just when our daughter was home from college for the night and quite nervous about her upcoming trimester abroad in Australia. You were so marvelous to talk with her about her trip and we thank you so much for easing her anxiety !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Trish and Kevin made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We were greeted with a beautiful floral arrangement, wine & cheese platter, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Trish did an amazing job setting up the room and laying out our treats. She was also genuinely excited to share in our combined celebration of a birthday and new job.

The rooms maintain a classic charm while providing modern amenities like a large, multi-headed shower, central air and a very comfortable bed. The location is just a short walk away from quaint shops and a Martha's Vineyard ferry bus stop.

Most importantly, Trish and Kevin made us feel at home during our stay. They made us a wonderful breakfast each day and served us on the deck or in the elegant dining room (our choice). This was the best food I have ever enjoyed at a B&B and I would go back just to have breakfast!

Trish and Kevin, you have done an amazing job updating the Captain's Manor and we look forward to visiting you again to enjoy the fireplace in our room overlooking the new gazebo!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2010
It was great fun to prepare for your arrival and the surprise special treats requested to celebrate both a birthday and new job. Seeing your pleasure and appreciation for the thoughtfulness of your sweetheart's planning of the getaway and treats was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east bay, california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We recently stayed here and had a wonderful experience! The rooms were beautiful and really nicely updated. The beds were luxurious ~ perfect for both me (who likes a soft bed) and my husband (who likes it firmer) ~ we both slept very well. It was amazingly quiet, even with other guests right next door ~ we didnt hear a thing all night long. The owners were welcoming and clearly loved what they did. The food was really good. Overall, a really great experience! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Address: 27 W Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Captain's Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Manor Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain's Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.