We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meticulous attention to detail was evident in everything at Captain's Manor, from the beautiful grounds to the lovely little cho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain's Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Captain's Manor Inn
Save
You added Captain's Manor Inn to your Saves list
27 W Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meticulous attention to detail was evident in everything at Captain's Manor, from the beautiful grounds to the lovely little cho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Trish and Kevin are wonderful hosts! The place is well run, and our room was immaculate. Little extras, like Qtips and makeup removal towelettes, were much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious, too!
It is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Falmouth--walk to shops and restaurants, as well as to the bike path.
I highly recommend this beautifully restored residence to the discriminating traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
167
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and thanks to our Captain's Manor hosts, Trish and Kevin, we were able to experience the high points of the island and the Martha's Vineyard attractions. We enjoyed the Falmouth restaurants, shops, town and beach walks. Provincetown and Chatham were delightful and Oak Bluffs and the Martha's Vineyard driving tour proved informative and scenic. Trish steered us to the most effective transportation connections which allowed us to focus on the excursions, food and friendly people.We enjoyed our Cape Cod vacation thanks to Trish and Kevin and their restful and refreshing inn as well as their gentle guidance!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City NY
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We visited this B&B years ago on honeymoon when it was "Mostly Hall." We returned to see how the place is doing. The current owners have done large scale renovations, increasing the size of the inn, and upgrading the interior rooms. Breakfast outside on the porch was very good. The innkeepers are very helpful-- if you ask a question they will bring out a map and show you how to get where you'd like to go. They gave us a good idea for a one mile walk to the beach where we saw a double rainbow while watching ferries go back and forth to Martha's Vineyard. The next morning we rented bicycles for the bikepath to Woods Hole. There is a little bar where you can get coffee any time, and a cupcake with your name on it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from an 8 night stay at the fantastic Captains Manor Inn. Highlight of our trip was the wonderful hospitality of Innkeepers Kevin & Trish. We have been raving to friends and famly about the incredable warm welcome we received.The Inn is a beautiful property in a great location to explore Falmouth and the Cape Cod area. So much to do and see in the area and Trish & Kevin couldn't have been more helpful with tips and advice. If you are planning to vist Falmouth, Captaons Manor has to be top of your list of places to stay. Thanks Trish & Kevin for a fantastic stay (and the afternoon snacks!!!)

Room Tip: All 8 rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Captain's Manor Inn this last summer. The minute we arrived we were treated like family by the owners, Kevin and Trish. The entire stay was such an enjoyable experience. We had a luxuriously decorated room with a private bath, extremely comfortable bed, which actually made it hard to get up in the morning, delicious hardy breakfasts and snacks, beautiful grounds with gardens to stroll through, and on top of all of that this Inn is just a short walking distance to the town of Falmouth. Our days were filled with local activities which Trish so kindly shared with us.This was our first time to Cape Cod and we felt we were able to do so much more because of her suggestions. Our nights were spent enjoying some of the restaurants which were recommended by Trish and Kevin. The Captain's Manor Inn is "top of the line" in my book. We will be back!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at Captain's Manor. The bed and bed linens were better than at 5 star resorts and I plan to buy the same sheets. The owners, Kevin and Trisha, were extremely conscientious and helpful. Breakfast was one of Kevin's specialties or fruit/ granola/ yogurt and yummy cookies every night were a treat. Tasteful and contemporary furnishings, impressive landscaping, and convenience to town - I could go on and on. You can't go wrong booking here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I recently spent four delightful nights at the Captain's Manor Inn. Kevin and Trisha have mastered the art making their guests comfortable. Their attentiveness to detail in running the Inn is evident from the initial welcome to checkout. This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we could not be more pleased with our choice of lodging. From Kevin's delicious breakfasts to Trish's great advice on recreation and dining options, our stay was exceptional. The rooms are very well furnished with fine bath fixtures. Everything is clean and neat. The Captain's Manor Inn an outstanding choice for Cape Cod lodging.

Room Tip: We staying in one of the smaller rooms and had plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Address: 27 W Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Manor Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain's Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.