We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The failed room and management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Coonamessett Inn

Save Saved
You added The Coonamessett Inn to your Saves list
The Coonamessett Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Coonamessett Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   311 Gifford Street, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Falmouth B&B and Inns
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The failed room and management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our room's shower head did not work.Inside the room there is a red lighted Exit sign which could not be turned off.The towels were dirty when we entered the room. In addition the vacuuming and floor mopping during breakfast was unacceptable. When I advised management
of our dissatisfaction when we were checking out, they were unconcerned. No apology- just so what. Because of management's attitude we would recommend travelers to avoid this inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
26
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Attended a wedding June 7,8 2013. Loved the all inclusive from the bridal suite to the cottage for the after party. The bridal party dressed here held the rehearsal party here including family and friends gathering both after rehearsal and the wedding night. Despite the event was held during tropical storm Andrea it was still an amazing and memorable time. The food was really good, best shrimps I ever tasted. Wedding wait staff was awesome! Overall 10+!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We attended our friends daughters wedding this past weekend and stayed for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the inn. The food was great, the accommodations were quite nice and very comfortable and the grounds were peaceful and relaxing! The staff was great and they seemed to enjoy the wedding as mucha s we did! The only thing missing in my eyes was a pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a beautiful property with spacious rooms that are unique and beautiful. The grounds are well maintained and there's a pretty pond that the property overlooks. The owner and manager is very accommodating and friendly. There is one room (7) that's right next to a boiler room or something mechanical, and unfortunately there's a noise that sounds like someone is knocking on your wall every half hour. This continued throughout the night the first night I was there, so not much sleep! I mentioned it to the woman at checkout, but she just said "yes, there's something there" and didn't apologize about the inconvenience. The second night it was more intermittent, but they also chose to start tearing down a door right next to my room at 7 am. Luckily, I was already awake, but it would not have been considerate had I been asleep. But, a beautiful place and a good value! The food at the restaurant is decent and expensive for lunch but priced right for dinner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had our daughter's wedding here in November 2012. The staff, the food, the venue, the planners were absolutely beyond. expectations. With almost 200 guests each meal was to perfection...could not recommend more highly. My wife and I eat there very often also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I visited the Coonamessett inn pub tonight and thoroughly enjoyed the cocktail and the 3 course meal. I grew up in Falmouth and recently relocated back. My family and I have celebrated many special occasions at the Inn. I especially enjoy visiting during the holiday season. The menu has something for everyone. It is quiet, but not stuffy. One of the best restaurants in Falmouth .... And surrounding area! Always excellent.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed in this Inn MANY times as we visit family here, and it's great. The food is good, the service friendly, and love that all rooms have walk in closets and a sitting room. Yes, it's old fashioned as some reviews have said, but that is it's charm, always clean, and comfortable, breakfast is a buffet with fruit and muffins etc, but what more do you need? would not hesitate to recommend. We look forward to coming back each time. and Falmouth is a wonderful place.

Room Tip: The cottage is terrific. I hesitate to recommend it as it might not be free when I need it! The sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Coonamessett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coonamessett Inn

Address: 311 Gifford Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Coonamessett Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coonamessett Inn is located in the heart of historic Flmouth village. Our 29 rooms have just undergone a full renovation with all new furniture, flat panel tv's, carpeting and paint. If you have stayed with us before you recognize us. Our full service bar and dining room make us a perfect romantic getaway spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Coonamessett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coonamessett Hotel Falmouth
The Coonamessett Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coonamessett Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.