We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price and Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town and Beach Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Town and Beach Motel to your Saves list
Town and Beach Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   382 Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Austerlitz, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Price and Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great location in Falmouth, right on the main strip within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short walk or drive to the town beaches. The room was good for the price, nice furnishings, and clean. The best part was the owners or ladies who work there. They really know the area and gave us great recommendations on where to eat and what beaches to go to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
26
43
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I don't need luxury. We just need clean and affordable. Town and Beach was great. It was very clean. Fresh towels and room cleaned and made up every day. It is very conveniently located for visiting all of Cape Cod. And because it is affordable you have some money left for other things like food!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed there one weekend recently, great location on a downtown main street, very clean, and staff was beyond helpful attentive, and welcoming! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and very well worth the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed there twice within a week. Handy to restaurants, etc. Comfy is the operative word. Sixties is another, but still an OK place to stay. Didn't see how to control the temp. Opened the window. Didn't see any AC for the room, but other units had AC.

Room Tip: Higher numbers are further away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Myself and a friend came down to enjoy the Cape for a girls weekend. I found this motel on tripadvisor and read the reviews. When we arrived the light in the bathroom didn't work but the lady at the front desk came right out and fixed it. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Couldn't have asked for a better little motel to stay in. Steve's Pizza was right next door and the pizza was surprisingly good. We also walked to the Town Tavern and enjoyed the atmosphere there. Thank you Town And Beach for helping us have a great weekend!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We loved this conveniently located little motel, close to ocean, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. Felt very retro 1950s but with free wifi and a large flat screen and DirecTV service. :) We needed a microwave for our popcorn, and they kindly allowed us to stink up the office for a bit while we used theirs. Very friendly staff, super clean rooms. Great price for a good night's sleep. We definitely recommend and will come back here when we visit the area again in the future...just might stay an extra day next time.

Room Tip: Right now, rooms closer to the office (we were in room 4) have better internet service, but I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most affordable stay in Falmouth ($80 per night for Oct.). Great location for strolling into downtown Falmouth or taking the 10 minute walk to the beach. Bathroom was spotless. Nice flat screen television and wonderful friendly staff.

We loved the old style Cape feel here, though vacationers looking for cookie cutter mega-style hotels probably wouldn't appreciate the 1953 art deco bathroom mirror like we did, or the old school paneling on the walls.

But I'll take the super friendly desk folks here and the smiling housekeeping staff over any chain hotel. You won't get fancy toiletries or in-room coffee but who really needs that anyway when the price is this good. Tip: Decent pizza and salads from Steve's next door, and fantastic baked goods, pies and quiches at Pies a la Mode right down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town and Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Beach Motel

Address: 382 Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town and Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Beach Motel is a small family run motel. Rooms have double, queen or king beds. All rooms have full bath, 32 inch flat screen direct TV, AC and heat.King rooms and doubles have refrigerators Free parking with room and free wi-fi is available. Walking distance to beach, ferry's to Marthas Vineyard, sailing, fishing, and Falmouth Village. Up to two children under 16 are free in parents' room. Coffee is served in the office every morning. Call for special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Town and Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Beach Hotel Falmouth
Town And Beach Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town and Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.