We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on the wallet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town and Beach Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Town and Beach Motel to your Saves list
Town and Beach Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   382 Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Newton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Easy on the wallet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most affordable stay in Falmouth ($80 per night for Oct.). Great location for strolling into downtown Falmouth or taking the 10 minute walk to the beach. Bathroom was spotless. Nice flat screen television and wonderful friendly staff.

We loved the old style Cape feel here, though vacationers looking for cookie cutter mega-style hotels probably wouldn't appreciate the 1953 art deco bathroom mirror like we did, or the old school paneling on the walls.

But I'll take the super friendly desk folks here and the smiling housekeeping staff over any chain hotel. You won't get fancy toiletries or in-room coffee but who really needs that anyway when the price is this good. Tip: Decent pizza and salads from Steve's next door, and fantastic baked goods, pies and quiches at Pies a la Mode right down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
53
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a great find. Stayed here for two nights & tried to book an extra night as we liked it so much but it was fully booked. Giny & Teri are so friendly & welcoming & make you feel at home instantly. Plus any info we needed, they were more than happy to help. Loved our room - spotless & the reviewer who mentioned the lavender smelling bed linen was right - sheets smelt lovely. We had a fridge which was a bonus. Motel could not be better situated on the Main Street so plenty of options for eating. Falmouth is so pretty, it was nice to walk around. We ate both nights in Liam Maguires pub a couple of minute walk from the motel - great food especially the salmon in maple syrup & good music both nights. We didn't really need to use the car when we were there. Breakfasted - on recommendations from Teri & Ginny - at Betsys diner en route to the Island Queen ferry to Martha's Vineyard, which was just about a mile walk away & at Country fare on the second morning- both very good. Trip to Martha's Vineyard definitely worth doing. And Town & Beach definitely worth staying in. Sorry to leave it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently spent the night at the Town and Beach Motel. We were down in Falmouth for a wedding and this place was reserved for us by the bride and groom. Check in time is after 2, but seeing our wedding was at 2 we had called in advance to see if we could get in early. The front desk said they would do their best. We arrived at 12:00 and we were able to get right into our room!! That was so nice. Seeing we had a little time we went for a walk down Main St, what great things to do right outside the door of your room. Tons of shopping and places to eat. You can even walk down Shore Rd and be at the beach in about 15 minutes. There are no irons or blow dryers in your room, but you can get these items at the front desk. Be prepared for a firm bed! I cannot say enough how friendly Ginny and Teri are at the front desk! Great people and full of information on things to do. When we travel back to Falmouth we will be back to see Ginny and Teri! I know they will be happy to see these Mainers!! :). And don't forget to check out the big Osprey nest in the tower!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I am pretty picky with hotels as I have been traveling my whole life. I booked this room last minute and the woman was so kind over the phone which gave me a good feeling. I was nervous because I have never stayed in a "motel" before and did not know what to expect. We were SO pleasantly surprised. Walking into the room I instantly smiled. It was perfect. SO Cape Cod. There was a refrigerator which was a HUGE plus. The sheets and quilt and pillows were very clean. The bathroom was SPOTLESS! I wish I could have stayed longer than one night. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Extremely friendly staff. I highly, highly recommend the Town and Beach Motel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Motel this past weekend and were pleasantly surprised. Location, location, location! It cannot be beat. We literally parked the car and never had to use it again. The staff were friendly and available and even had fresh coffee each morning. The bed was comfortable and the room was sparkling clean. I would recommend you bring your own towels only because they are on the small side. Although it has been some time since the motel was updated it has been well maintained and it shows! We will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Town and Beach for x4 nights and found it a great little place to stay.
The Motel was cute and we found our room to be spotlessly clean and it seemed to have new bedding etc & I liked the beach style touches! Towels weren't great but it is a motel so we weren't expecting 5* luxury. The location is great just at one end of the main street so only a few minutes walk to bars, restaurants and cafes etc. the beach is a little bit further than we expected but its not far at all to walk to it. The staff were friendly and helped us out when we were enquiring about ferries for day trips etc. The only complaint is the noise from behind our room think maybe it was a lorry depot or something but this was no fault of the motel! I would stay here again, was exactly as their weird described.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family and I stayed here during our trip to Cape Cod and found this little gem to be brilliant value for money. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the linen was fresh and very good quality. You can't beat a clean fresh bed and this was one of the best. The staff were very friendly and attentive. This is in an excellent location to explore the southern Cape and Martha's Vineyard with the ferries close by at Falmouth (10 mins walk) and Woods Hole (5 mins by car). The room had cable tv for free and the motel has wifi for guests too. The motel has plenty of shops and good places to eat all within a short walk. Falmouth is a lovely area to visit and the Town and Beach Motel is perfectly placed to explore.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.7 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.7 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#5 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Beach Motel

Address: 382 Main Street, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town and Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Beach Motel is a small family run motel. Rooms have double, queen or king beds. All rooms have full bath, 32 inch flat screen direct TV, AC and heat.King rooms and doubles have refrigerators Free parking with room and free wi-fi is available. Walking distance to beach, ferry's to Marthas Vineyard, sailing, fishing, and Falmouth Village. Up to two children under 16 are free in parents' room. Coffee is served in the office every morning. Call for special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Town and Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Beach Hotel Falmouth
Town And Beach Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town and Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.