We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estoril

Estoril
1577 Pleasant St, Fall River, MA 02723-1997
508-677-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 212 Restaurants in Fall River
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Swansea, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Don't be fooled by the surrounding area! Once inside, you'll feel welcomed, classy but laid-back, everything a restaurant should be! It's up to you to set the feeling for your dining experience. You can choose to feel elegant and sophisticated, or you can choose to have a casual dinner...This place makes anything possible! The service is unbelievable! The wait staff are so friendly, funny, and caring. The food is incredibly delicious and comes in huge portions so I already know that I'll have lunch for tomorrow after I leave that night haha....You definitely will not regret your trip to Estoril!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Elegant surrounds with fantastic Portuguese cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is absolutely our favorite restaurant for Portuguese food. When you enter the dining room,
you say to yourself; uh oh, this'll be big bucks. How pleasantly surprised you will be. The prices are so reasonable, the portions more that adequate and the food is outstanding. There are so many Portuguese restaurants in Fall River, having a large Portuguese population, but this is our favorite. I don't even look at the menu--I always order the Baked Cod Gomes which is made with
bacalau (salted cod which is reconstituted and baked with potatoes, onions, olives, etc). Our friend only orders the Portuguese steak--out of this world.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“gone down hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

used to be good now meat tough and very salty to bad---- very pretty inside easy parking but food has slipped

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Portuguese Resaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Exceleent food and service at a great price. I had the Paelha, and everything was cooked perfectly. My wife had the baked fisherman's platter and she said the same - cooked to perfection. Try some Portuguese beer or wine when you go. I highly recommend Estoril!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Portuguese restaurant in Fall River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I have been to many Portuguese restaurants, but Estoril is by far the best!!!
There are so many Portuguese restaurants in Fall River & New Bedford, that are cheaper, but for quality there isn't any restaurant that can beat Estoril!!!
I have referred so many friends and every single one of them continue to return. If you have not tried Estoril, please make a reservation soon and experience the best restaurant in Fall River!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estoril also viewed

 

Been to Estoril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estoril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.