We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Battleship Brewhouse

Battleship Brewhouse
101 President Ave, Ste 6, Fall River, MA 02720-2652
508-675-4899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 212 Restaurants in Fall River
Cuisines: American, Portuguese, Eclectic
Restaurant details
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been to the Battleship Brewhouse twice and will go back again. My husband and I sat at the bar and our bartender was awesome. He was so knowledgable about the beer selections and he enjoyed telling us about all the different selections. The food is very good too. Easy to get to and lots of parking. I only wish the place was bigger. Everyone there was very friendly too! Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Compton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

great service,food ate there with 4 people and everyone had a great meal. Nice clean place and friendly staff>>>>

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great selection of beers (both on tap and in the bottle) to choose from. The food was very good and reasonable. The chrizo cakes (clam cakes except with chrizo) were very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great beer & good grub at a bargain price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We have eaten here 3 times this Fall and have no regrets. The pub is located in what locals all know as the "Al-Macs" plaza at the bottom of President Avenue. It is easy to get to and has ample free parking. The staff really hustles to get drinks and food to your table. There is a fine selection of draft beers but the bar is small enough that this place will never end up drawing bunches of sports-bar heavies. A bar for “sippers & quippers” - likely a first for Fall River. Best of all, the decibel level is remarkably civilized – mostly because there is no sound system cranking out noise that kills conversation.

There is an adequate choice of entrees in the $10-12 range. There is a flavorful mac & cheese to die for but also a choice of the kind of lean-cuisine items my wife favors. Actually, she is likely to have one of the lighter selections and then top off her tummy by nibbling from my plate. And I still have all I can do to finish. What a great place to eat!

They seem to be attracting a nice mix of people. There are clearly more than a few "regulars" but also a nice sprinkling of 20-somethings and college types enjoying snacks & drafts as well as couples enjoying a quick, affordable meal. A nice mix.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Battleship Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Battleship Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Battleship Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.