We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reasonable attraction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Battleship Cove

Battleship Cove
5 Water Street, Fall River, MA 02721-1540
(508) 678-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Attractions in Fall River
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Norwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice and reasonable attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We took our 8 year old son to Battleship Cove. We all enjoyed it very much and it was only $32 for the three of us using an AAA discount. A navy plane, battleships etc..there is also a carousel. Don't miss the Pearl Harbor movie. My son really got an idea about what Pearl Harbor was like as did we.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    61
    18
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Superb ships - very few visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

If you are a Maritime History buff you must visit here, easy to find and well worth the entry fee. I spent 3 happy hours here, the Battleship is so large I ended up quite tired clambering about. The only downside is that directional signage on the ships could be better. But to get so much Naval history all in one place is excepetional. I particularly valued being able to get onto the bridge of the subamrine the USS Lionfish.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun for the boyos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

An authentic WW2 warship....the men in the family will love it...but it's interesting for the females too :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“really amazing one day visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I first visited and slept over on the battleship 32 years ago, and just again with my own son this weekend. It is an amazing piece of history and a great adventure. The sleepover portion however is bordering on torture. Unless you are a deep easy sleeper you will most likely not get any on an overnight stay here. Perhaps when the weather is warmer the steam in the pipes will not bang through the night like John Henry working on the railroad.
If you are able to get a reasonably early start, by about 10:00-11:00 one day will be plenty. If you feel you must sleep over a 2:00 arrival would be more than sufficient .
The history within the ship is incredible, it will stir the imagination, and reminds us to honor those who served aboard.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnt90
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“My father took me here a few times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great father son activity a must see Highly recommended, cheap easy to find!! and an all around fun and educational day

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Battleship Cove also viewed

 

Been to Battleship Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Battleship Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.