We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ninety Nine Restaurant
34 Sconticut Neck Road, Fairhaven, MA 02719
5089929951
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 59 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Armenian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This is just a great neighborhood restaurant to go into. Always great!
Employees always go out of their way for you. Tuesday and Thursday game nights.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great prices, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very relaxed casual atmosphere...menu offers something for everyone. Our server, Kourtney, was very pleasant and attentive. They were quite busy, but the wait was minimal. Food is very good and reasonably priced. Definitely a place to dine again when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I went to this location with a small group of people. We did not feel welcomed in any way. The greeter and server were in a hurry to get us out, PRESSURED to order quickly with kitchen closing soon. Very unfriendly server, strong attitude. The quality of the food was fine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Depends On The Chef and Server”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Depends who is cooking what food for the day and who your server is. It can make your break you stay or meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairhaven,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rubbery.....literally!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hard to judge the worst part of our meal....was it the hair growing out of the chicken wings, the promise to "get you more wings" to replace the 20 we ordered and returning with a plate of 3 (yes, three), the 5 drink glasses that sat empty for looonnnngg stretches of time, the medium-well steak we had to send back because it was red, or the latex glove (I assume from the chef) that came inside a sandwich?

Yes you read right......A DIRTY LATEX GLOVE WAS INSIDE THE SANDWICH!!!!

I'm still sick thinking about where that had been.

I won't be eating at any 99 ever again.

Would you?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.