We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends On The Chef and Server” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ninety Nine Restaurant
34 Sconticut Neck Road, Fairhaven, MA 02719
5089929951
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 59 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Depends On The Chef and Server”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Depends who is cooking what food for the day and who your server is. It can make your break you stay or meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fairhaven,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rubbery.....literally!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hard to judge the worst part of our meal....was it the hair growing out of the chicken wings, the promise to "get you more wings" to replace the 20 we ordered and returning with a plate of 3 (yes, three), the 5 drink glasses that sat empty for looonnnngg stretches of time, the medium-well steak we had to send back because it was red, or the latex glove (I assume from the chef) that came inside a sandwich?

Yes you read right......A DIRTY LATEX GLOVE WAS INSIDE THE SANDWICH!!!!

I'm still sick thinking about where that had been.

I won't be eating at any 99 ever again.

Would you?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had great service at this restaurant. Food was great, fast and still hot when we got it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattpoisett
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We always go the the 99 in Fairhaven for lunch on Mondays. The staff are nice people who give us great service and food. I highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

99 was dead to me couple years back until I decided to give this chain another chance, and I an so glad I did. I like their 10 menu with couple good selections. Food well cooked and taste good too. Service from this particular location is good. The place is clean. Kids love the pop corn and cheese cracker...this is one of my top safe default places to go.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.