We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarets Restaurant

Margarets Restaurant
16 Main St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-2934
508-992-9942
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Cozy setting, quick personable service and really great breakfast fare at reasonable prices make Margaret's our new favorite for breakfast out. We had been meaning to go for some time and finally remembered on a recent Sunday. Glad we did. They stop serving at noon on Sunday- so get there in time. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh and pretty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Breakfasts are delicious pretty and yummy. The building is very old so the dinning rooms are a little small but sitting by the window is great!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We love Margaret's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Margaret's has been in town for many, many years and we know people who travel far to come here for a meal. My husband and I hadn't been in awhile and visited recently. We were not disappointed! The food is consistently good with an interesting offering of dishes. They are a BYOB restaurant and the staff does an excellent job assisting guests with wine service. Margaret's is very small and quaint but this just adds to the charm. If you haven't visited, you're missing out. We love Margaret's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Went for the fish and chips.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Close to the B&B we stayed at (Delano's Homestead). Good food, nice bar, reasonably priced. I would recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good places need to be shared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Every once in awhile I find a truly good place that needs to be shared. You know when you do it probably will be to busy the next time you go there. Margrets is one of those places. I had the lobster Ravioli my wife had a lobster penne dish. Both were exceptional. We had two of their deserts. I had the pistachio cream cake. WOW what a treat. Give this place a try there are far too many bad ones to let this place not thrive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarets Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarets Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarets Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.