We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seaport Inn and Marina to your Saves list
Seaport Inn and Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719   |  
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The area is a little sketchy right in front of a marina with a large, dark parking lot and neighbors being a liquor store and a coupld bars. There is a "restaurant" but it is really more a bar than a restaurant.
The room was nicely decorated, very clean and beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was nicely done at a dining room off the lobby.
The best thing for us was te fact they have rooms that allow dogs which is the only places we will stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    38
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
51
39
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed here one night for a co-worker's Wedding. The location was good because it was close to the Wedding, about 15 min.
The young man at the counter was very professional, polite and pleasant. That goes a long way for me.
The room itself was just average no frills really but clean.
The breakfast was ok what I expected. I did not feel the need to go somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just loved staying near the water. It was beautiful and the swan family added a special touch along with the seagulls and ducks. I thought it was great and generous that coffee was offered in the lobby. But each time I wanted some it was cold. Just went to cumberlands. No biggie I guess. We would stay there again for it really is the only hotel with such maritme charm at a good price in the area. Thanks for the otherwise good service, quiet room, friendly personnel and memorable stay. See you next year.

Room Tip: main floor if you have lots of luggage, for no elevators are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night,and whilst it was adequate for our needs it is abit dated and there was no lift which needs to be advertised due to having to carry suitcases up and down the stairs..breakfast was ok..but again it was like eating in an 80's dining room! The lad on reception was very helpful and polite

Room Tip: Unless you're feeling strong,have a room on the ground floor !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a moderately priced hotel near cape cod. This fit the bill. This is not a gleaming, brand spanking new property. But, the staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, parking was free and right outside the door. This property is on the water and in nice weather, you can watch the busy boat traffic. The connected restaurant had well cooked food with nice touches like tasty hot rolls.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Each year I visit my mother in New Bedford, Mass. and this is where we stay since it is very close to where she lives and is inexpensive. We enjoy the comlimentary breakfast, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had not been home in awhile, Military, from the Fall River, New Bedford, Dartmouth area. Decided to stay at this Hotel. Brought My Girlfriend along who has never been to the east coast. The proximity to everything New England has to offer was incredible for this trip. We hit the Beach, the Cape, Boston, Whale Watching, Newport, Martha's Vineyard, Battleship cove, Salem, Lizzy Borden's house...list goes on. We stayed a full week The bar downstairs with friendly locals and cold drinks was the Sh$t , dancing and an incredible DJ most every night. The kitchen had a menu that made us eat in more than I wanted to. The Hotel and its Staff A++. our room had an incredible view with beautiful sunsets on the HAba (harbor). We never saw or heard our cleaning staff, but the room was always spotless (thanks again guys). Everything about this trip was A+. cant wait to Get back maybe hit the Portuguese Feast. I highly Recommend This Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn and Marina, formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel is located on the beautiful New Bedford Fairhaven waterfront. Just minutes from the high speed Martha's Vineyard Ferry service, The Seaport Inn & Marina offers easy access to the most popular destinations! Only 20 miles from Cape Cod. Formerly The Holiday Inn Express, The Seaport Inn and Marina has been renovated extensively and updated.This beautiful waterfront hotel is centrally located to beaches, shopping, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven and New Bedford. Complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, state-of-the-art fitness center and full laundry facility. We are pet-friendly. Our Marina offers deep water slips for boats from 20' to 70.' Slip rentals are available by the day, the week or the month.We have just completed the renovation on our Grand Ballroom! Follow our pool renovation progress starting October 2013 on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.