We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Save Saved
You added Seaport Inn and Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairhaven
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

One gets the feeling the management is making a sincere effort to make this hotel more than it is. It is clean, the staff is friendly and breakfast is good. But there are too many misses. The first room offered had a view of the auto body repair shop across the alley. The second room was better, but the king bed took up most of the room, making for very tight quarters. Due to meeting/party and reception facilities, the late night noise was a problem both nights we stayed. A call to the front desk was quickly responded to and the noise was better, but still bothersome. The location leaves much to be desired as the nearby marina and waterfront are rather shabby. We had planned to stay as many as three nights, but left after the second night. I applaud management for their positive efforts, but sometimes you just can't make a sow's ear into a silk purse.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel and Thank you for your review. We have been renovating and have made several improvements to our hotel in order to improve our guest experience. We will have our Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi completed in early 2014. We do have some beautiful Court Yard rooms that are very quiet. We do hope that you reconsider and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
35
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Seaport Inn and Marina recently housed and hosted our very large wedding guests. The guests began arriving Thursday night and were greeted warmly by staff. The Seaport Inn staff was so helpful in greeting our guests with smiles and information needed to make the weekend go smoothly. The hotels hospitality suite proved to be a great meeting place for our guests where everyone could visit and catch up. I am so appreciative to so many of the staff at the Seaport to include the hotel staff as well as the staff at the next door Seaport Grille. Thank you for making our wedding weekend so memorable! * The New Mrs. Welden :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. You were all such a pleasure to and so much fun.

We like to pride ourselves on our family environment and one of the most rewarding things about our jobs is that we get to be a witness to memories being made as families reunite for a wedding, family reunion or birthday party. So we would like to thank you for choosing the Seaport Inn and Marina so that we could a part of that .

We wish you all of the best in the future and do hope to see you again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is easily accessed by car and has free parking but there is not much of interest immediately nearby. The room is averagely comfortable, but noise travels from adjacent rooms. The free self service breakfast was good. Our main problem was that internet access did not work in our room, so we had to work from the front lobby.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear of the hotel seemed to have poor internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thanks to guest comments about the WiFi being substandard we did a complete upgraded our WiFi as of November 1st and it is working very well in every room as well as our Marina. We have had great compliments at the desk since we did the upgrade. We do hope you consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were one couple of a very large group attending wedding festivities. I think the hotel was operating at full capacity or close to it. We were visiting from Texas and had never been to this area of the United States. I cannot say enough about this inn. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. They went out of their way to promptly assist with our every request. The cleaning staff was very efficient. The price was absolutely excellent. We would not hesitate to stay at this clean, comfortable inn again! It was above our expectations!
The Rose's from Texas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We will always remember your family at our hotel and restaurant. The entire family is such a pleasure and so much fun. We loved watching all of your extended family reunite for the wedding.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you think of us again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

On Saturday, August 24th our fundraiser was hosted by The Seaport Inn and Marina. We held the event outdoors on the waterfront at their facility. Michelle the event coordinator was excellent at making sure everything was handled as we requested. The venue was beautiful. The bar staff was friendly and fun. The Seaport handled a cash barbeque for us that was wonderful. We have heard nothing but rave reviews from all who attended. The fundraiser was a huge success due to the Seaport' beautiful facility and excellent staff. We definitely will be back there again next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much Annie for the review and for holding your annual Fund Raiser at the Seaport Inn and Marina again this year. The Robbie Thatcher Memorial Fund is a great cause and we are very proud that you continue to have it here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been staying here a few years now whilst visiting family in the area. Used to be Holiday inn express. It's clean, friendly, comfortable rooms. Breakfast isn't as varied as previous stays, but still pretty good. Didn't really use any of the other facilities but its a very convenient and familiar place for us to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the things we pride ourselves in is our friendly family environment but most of all our repeat guest. So Thank you for staying with us again and we hope you choose us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I got married a few towns over from Fairhaven in the end of August and used the Seaport Inn and Marina as our host hotel. The whole process from reserving the block, to our own suite, check in and out was smooth and easy. Stephanie the group manager was super friendly and very helpful.

The suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area or needing group rates for a wedding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, Front Office Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We would like you thank you for your review and for staying with us during such a memorable event. One of the best parts of our jobs is that we often get to witness great family events and we are honored to be a positive part of those memories. We wish you the best and hope to see you again when you are visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn and Marina, formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel is located on the beautiful New Bedford Fairhaven waterfront. Just minutes from the high speed Martha's Vineyard Ferry service, The Seaport Inn & Marina offers easy access to the most popular destinations! Only 20 miles from Cape Cod. Formerly The Holiday Inn Express, The Seaport Inn and Marina has been renovated extensively and updated.This beautiful waterfront hotel is centrally located to beaches, shopping, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven and New Bedford. Complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, state-of-the-art fitness center and full laundry facility. We are pet-friendly. Our Marina offers deep water slips for boats from 20' to 70.' Slip rentals are available by the day, the week or the month.We have just completed the renovation on our Grand Ballroom! Follow our pool renovation progress starting October 2013 on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.