We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our trip very comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Save Saved
You added Seaport Inn and Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Midland, Texas
1 review
“Made our trip very comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were one couple of a very large group attending wedding festivities. I think the hotel was operating at full capacity or close to it. We were visiting from Texas and had never been to this area of the United States. I cannot say enough about this inn. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. They went out of their way to promptly assist with our every request. The cleaning staff was very efficient. The price was absolutely excellent. We would not hesitate to stay at this clean, comfortable inn again! It was above our expectations!
The Rose's from Texas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We will always remember your family at our hotel and restaurant. The entire family is such a pleasure and so much fun. We loved watching all of your extended family reunite for the wedding.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you think of us again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    32
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
46
37
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

On Saturday, August 24th our fundraiser was hosted by The Seaport Inn and Marina. We held the event outdoors on the waterfront at their facility. Michelle the event coordinator was excellent at making sure everything was handled as we requested. The venue was beautiful. The bar staff was friendly and fun. The Seaport handled a cash barbeque for us that was wonderful. We have heard nothing but rave reviews from all who attended. The fundraiser was a huge success due to the Seaport' beautiful facility and excellent staff. We definitely will be back there again next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much Annie for the review and for holding your annual Fund Raiser at the Seaport Inn and Marina again this year. The Robbie Thatcher Memorial Fund is a great cause and we are very proud that you continue to have it here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been staying here a few years now whilst visiting family in the area. Used to be Holiday inn express. It's clean, friendly, comfortable rooms. Breakfast isn't as varied as previous stays, but still pretty good. Didn't really use any of the other facilities but its a very convenient and familiar place for us to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the things we pride ourselves in is our friendly family environment but most of all our repeat guest. So Thank you for staying with us again and we hope you choose us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I got married a few towns over from Fairhaven in the end of August and used the Seaport Inn and Marina as our host hotel. The whole process from reserving the block, to our own suite, check in and out was smooth and easy. Stephanie the group manager was super friendly and very helpful.

The suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area or needing group rates for a wedding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, Front Office Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We would like you thank you for your review and for staying with us during such a memorable event. One of the best parts of our jobs is that we often get to witness great family events and we are honored to be a positive part of those memories. We wish you the best and hope to see you again when you are visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second stay at the Seaport Inn and Marina and we were very well pleased with our stay. Our room was very clean. We did have a slight problem with a few little black annoying ants but we told the front desk and they were very efficient in spraying the room and we never had a problem with ants after that. The breakfast bar every morning was excellent with a nice variety of stuff to eat. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a King suite here based on the reviews and recommendation from the front desk, but ended up with 2 Queens so we didn't have to have a view of the dumpster out the window. The hotel is worn and not too clean. The beds were OK and the best part of staying here.
Staff was friendly but we were sorry we took the clerk's advice to eat at the Seaport grill next door which was terrible! Dirt on the salad, overcooked fish, burned baked potato. We were really sorry we ate here.
Surely there is a better hotel in New Bedford...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not get the view or have the experience that you expected while visiting our Hotel. We have been renovating our indoor pool to reopen it in 2014 and had a dumpster placed in that area for that reason. We did remove it immediately after we did receive a couple of comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and do hope that you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our campaign committee would like to thank Michelle and the staff at the Seaport Inn. Last Saturday we held our first fundraiser under the tent right by the sea. The location was excellent and the staff and bartender Kerri were quick and had a quality focus. We were very lucky to have beautiful August day in New England with great weather and the space gave us a feeling of not wanting to leave. Once again we thank the Seaport Inn for a job well done and we are so glad to have you and your organization in our Fairhaven Community.
Sincerely,
The Committee to Re-elect Charlie Murphy, Selectman

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn and Marina, formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel is located on the beautiful New Bedford Fairhaven waterfront. Just minutes from the high speed Martha's Vineyard Ferry service, The Seaport Inn & Marina offers easy access to the most popular destinations! Only 20 miles from Cape Cod. Formerly The Holiday Inn Express, The Seaport Inn and Marina has been renovated extensively and updated.This beautiful waterfront hotel is centrally located to beaches, shopping, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven and New Bedford. Complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, state-of-the-art fitness center and full laundry facility. We are pet-friendly. Our Marina offers deep water slips for boats from 20' to 70.' Slip rentals are available by the day, the week or the month.We have just completed the renovation on our Grand Ballroom! Follow our pool renovation progress starting October 2013 on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.