We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Works” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Save Saved
You added Seaport Inn and Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairhaven
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It Works”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed two nights at the Seaport Inn and it was fine -- not great -- but it was fine. It is in a good location for seeing New Bedford just across the bridge. Most of the sites we wanted to see were within 3 miles. The facility is clean and has a gym and free breakfast. It has convenient parking and is adjacent to a marina for walking. Also,it is just up the road from Fort Phoenix. We went to the Seaport Grill next door and were the only people there other than those playing pool or drinking at the bar. Food was o.k., but I was worried when we first got there since no one else was eating. One thing I noticed was that there was never anyone at the desk. I always had to make a noise or say "hello" to get some service. The service was always o.k., but .......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I would like to Thank you on behalf of myself and the Seaport Inn and Marina staff for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did feel that the customer service was up to your standards. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our family environment and am sorry that you did not experience that. I did read your review during a staff meeting so that this does not happen in the future. We wish you the best of luck and Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
35
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

During the recent blizzard a tree fell on our house. We live in New Bedford and called the Seaport because we were recently there for a wedding. We were told that they were booked but that we would be put on a waiting list. I thought that I would not hear back from them. We were desperate and called around and no other hotels had power. In a couple of hours I was surprised to recieve a call back and they said they had a room for us. From the time we arrived and checked in to the time we checked out we were constantly amazed by the staff and how accomidating they were. I think they slept there because we always saw them. The hotel was booked, no resturants were open, and the chef could not get to work. My first thought was we are going to starve..we recieved a call from the desk to let us know they were serving soup and sandwiches in the bar. What really surprised us was that the Manager and the Event lady cooked for the hotel so that the guest could eat, and the soup and chowder were very good. We were there for 3 days and were so inspired by the staff and how hard they worked, they treated us like family. We will recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We were a lucky family of 6 to get a last set of adjoining rooms after the Blizzard Of 2013, even with a dog. The staff was wonderful, rooms were clean, and they allowed us to make last minute decisions day to day based on if we had power back at home. We will stay there again if needed. The only downfalls were no indoor pool and too much to wash/dry laundry, other than that wonderful :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I would like to Thank you on behalf of myself and the Seaport Inn and Marina staff for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that we could help in your time of need. We had so many families without power or damaged homes in our area and we are so glad to have been in the position to help so many. It was great to have some local visitors here, even some friends from our town. We wish you the best of luck and Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a recent trip. The price was great for the location. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable and the linens were all in good shape and good quality. The cleanliness of the bathroom is always a great indicator for me -- it was very clean. The free breakfast was decent. The front desk staff was also very friendly. I would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, Director of Sales at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Seaport Inn and Marina on your recent visit to the Fairhaven area. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence and all feedback from our guests is extremely helpful, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was nothing special. I spotted a roach motel in the closet and left with mysterious rashes on my legs and back. Upon entering the "restaurant", I felt completely awkward with three "servers" hanging at the bar seating me after 5 minutes of standing there. Since when does having 4 tables qualify as a restaurant? The menu was typical of a dive with a "specials" menu that was random and unappealing. I got the chicken which tasted like Italian dressing and it was supposed to be marsala. Had to get up and ask for my bill because the girls were busy chatting at the empty bar. I'll never stay there again. As for the dining experience? I recommend The Pasta House

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Ma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the inn for a night and price wise it was worth it. First the room are on the small size it is a hotel room nothing more. The room was very clean and bathroom spotless. The hotel staff Brittany the front deak person was friendly and helpfull, the waitresses at the breakfast buffet were also very pleasant. What makes up for the room size is its location on the water and about a mile to downtown New Bedford. I would recomend this Inn.

Room Tip: Ask about the fan noise in the heater AC unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the New Bedford/Fairhaven area or any surrounding towns. Didn't expect much while booking it but when we checked in, it was a pleasant suprise to say the least. It was very clean, smelled clean, and was more than accommodating. The staff was great and very helpful. We were also pleased to find out breakfast was included. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn and Marina, formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel is located on the beautiful New Bedford Fairhaven waterfront. Just minutes from the high speed Martha's Vineyard Ferry service, The Seaport Inn & Marina offers easy access to the most popular destinations! Only 20 miles from Cape Cod. Formerly The Holiday Inn Express, The Seaport Inn and Marina has been renovated extensively and updated.This beautiful waterfront hotel is centrally located to beaches, shopping, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven and New Bedford. Complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, state-of-the-art fitness center and full laundry facility. We are pet-friendly. Our Marina offers deep water slips for boats from 20' to 70.' Slip rentals are available by the day, the week or the month.We have just completed the renovation on our Grand Ballroom! Follow our pool renovation progress starting October 2013 on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.