We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay with wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Save Saved
You added Seaport Inn and Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairhaven
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very nice stay with wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We found this inn on Trip Advisor since we need a place to stay following a family members wedding n Westport. The reviews here are very accurate. The inn is situated right on the water of the Achusnet River. The rooms are very clean and have all the amenities you need for a stay. The check in process was efficient with a very pleasant front staff and to our surprise, breakfast is included in the room rate, which was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again, may come with my boat next time

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    29
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
34
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We planned a trip for 17 of us to visit New England. After calling around many places, we found that Seaport Inn was fairly priced. I spoke with manager Stephanie Pacheco who immediately started to assist with our trip. They gave us a great rate and made ALL of us feel comfortable. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and they even had a Keurig! Thank you Stephanie and team for the great weekend and I would recommend this Inn to anyone. PS....great location too! If you forget anything, there is a Walmart and Kmart just down the street!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife Theresa and I stayed for 5 nights in August, 2012. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, and amenities in our room: The in-room refrigerator, microwave, and large, flat screen television were enjoyable.

Seaport Inn is only 30 minutes from Cape Cod, and in the opposite direction, close to Newport, Fall River, and Providence.

New Bedford and Fairhaven are great places to visit as well.

Very reasonable prices at the Seaport Inn, the breakfast is fresh, tasty, and plentiful. An outstanding overall value!

Above all, we appreciated the staff: Very dedicated, people-oriented, and professional.

Thanks again!

Bill K.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were pretty weary by the time we had battled our way through Boston at rush hour, so the very helpful barman at the bar attached to the hotel (we ended up in the wrong place to start with) who put us right and then took our bags through to the hotel reception was like a knight in shining armour. We received a pleasant welcome from the receptionist who promptly changed our coffee machine (not working) without question. Slightly nervous about the "lockdown" at just gone 09.30 pm (it did make us wonder if there are issues with the attached pub or the neighbourhood). We failed to find the recommended restaurant in time (directions or our navigating were a bit off), but the local knowledge about options etc was really helpful. Room clean & comfortable. Breakfast was a bit of a dismay - polystyrene crockery & plastic cutlery dont do much for a bowl of cereal or a bagel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I had my wedding reception at the Seaport Inn and Marina, and it was beautiful. We did our catering through them and the food was delicious! Everyone complemented the food and ballroom. They allowed me to come the day before and set the ballroom up how I wanted it and that worked out perfect. We spent the night in one of their rooms and it was spotless. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious. The bedroom was a very comfortable size, we were able to set the AC how we wanted to we were comfortable all night, and the quality of the pillowes and mattress were great. I recommend anyone stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were at this property for my wife's high school reunion. The event was very well run, food was very good, service on point. The ballroom was fine. Did not use the swimming pool. Breakfast buffet was good, hot and fresh. Included bacon and eggs, make your own pancakes, etc. It is right near the Fairhaven bridge, so it is convenient to New Bedford. The room could have used an upgrade on the furnishings. Beds were only okay. However, I would come back here. The value was good for the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoine, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a pleasurable experience. Twelve days at The Seaport Inn and marina. Phenomenal service, excellent personal Brittany helped my wife tremendously with payment for the room. Veronica helped in every aspect as well, from reservations to directions. What a lovely young lady. If I had a daughter I would want her to be similar to Veronica. I happened to see her deal with some difficult guests and handle it like a true lady, was totally polite, and never lost her composure. A mark of class in my book. Laura, Stephanie, Cris and Zach who also work the front desk were helpful in any way possible, as was Matt, the maintenance man. Housekeeping is excellent.The owners should be very proud of their crew. Looking forward to going back soon. Robert, from Maine

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn and Marina, formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel is located on the beautiful New Bedford Fairhaven waterfront. Just minutes from the high speed Martha's Vineyard Ferry service, The Seaport Inn & Marina offers easy access to the most popular destinations! Only 20 miles from Cape Cod. Formerly The Holiday Inn Express, The Seaport Inn and Marina has been renovated extensively and updated.This beautiful waterfront hotel is centrally located to beaches, shopping, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven and New Bedford. Complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, state-of-the-art fitness center and full laundry facility. We are pet-friendly. Our Marina offers deep water slips for boats from 20' to 70.' Slip rentals are available by the day, the week or the month.We have just completed the renovation on our Grand Ballroom! Follow our pool renovation progress starting October 2013 on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Inn and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.