We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay at Edgartown Lodge again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgartown Lodge

Edgartown Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edgartown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edgartown Lodge
Save
You added Edgartown Lodge to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   68 Winter Street, PO Box 2627, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539   |  
Hotel amenities
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay at Edgartown Lodge again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Edgartown Lodge proved to be a comfortable stay while my boyfriend and I were in town for 2 nights. The friendly owner upgraded us to a suite which was a pleasant surprise. Our accommodations included a spacious living area with full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, and back patio. The suite seemed very clean and well taken care of. The decorations were a little outdated, but that wouldn't prevent us from staying here again. 2 AC units came in handy as the weather was still warm in mid-September. The bathroom did include toiletries and there was an iron and board in room. The bed provided a very comfortable nights sleep after our long days out and about.

The location was ideal! A bus stop less than 60 seconds away, and the busy Main Street area with a myriad of bars, restaurants, and shops. Bottom line same as the first, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alderamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We’ve stayed here a few times over the past few years and have loved it from the start. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave.
Have never heard any noise from any other rooms or traffic and we’ve been in both the front and the back. Location is perfect and parking is a big plus.
Bill and his crew go out of their way to accommodate and ensure you have a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 117Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Honestly, I am stretching any point of value for what we paid. Clearly this place is in business by taking advantage of last minute travelers and it was the last property available online 7days ahead when we booked For $289.00 a night it would have been a value at $289.00 a week. The basic facts are a small 220 sqft room that was built as a retro to what appeared to be an old farmhouse/barn. We had room 7 and the fact that it was surround by 5 rooms made it worse to the noise. Basically, the walls thin as two 3/8 sheetrock and we learned much about other families at different hours at the night. We were grateful they had a window A/C that made a nice hum to keep out conversations a bit. Basically, the room was worth $80.00 a night and that's only because it on the vineyard. No coffee maker, no soap and a 13" TV that a Zenith from 1982 or so. I read the other reviews and clearly most of them do not tell things like it is. It was a rip-off plain and simple. I will say the parking was close and the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: This place we knew was going to be a bit below what we wanted. The noise of the neighboring rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanguru1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here 2times now and very impressed,great location,great price and great staff.Maureen was extremely helpful each time we were there,we needed beach towels AND umbrella and to our surprise they had both to offer.We asked to check out a little later so we could have lunch and catch a later ferry,though our unit was reserved she offered us to stay in another unit,we didn't want them to go in again and clean up another unit by us just staying there for a few hours so we asked if we could just leave our bags there and of course we could they have a place where you can lock them,but the fact they were willing to put us in another unit was impressive itself,will stay here again.HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location. Near bus station, shops, all eateries, and docks. Mureen the manager is wonderful! She provided us with blowdryers, beach towels, and beach chairs. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. Clean and safe! Make sure to eat breakfast at Among the Flowers (get there by 8:30 to avoid the rush). Eat a fancier dinner at Atlantic on the dock and then dance night night away at the bar area. Porter Hunter was a good bar where the locals go with live band! Ride a bike or 10 min bus ride to South Beach (There is no food there.)!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Maureen and team were awesome - gave us beach towels and toys, directions and advise - awesome! Place is 2 blocks off the strip so less crazy and right next to the bus stop ($1 to MVY and $2 to Ferry). Cant beat this place and the great people there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is the most reasonably priced on the entire Island and is in the Perfect location. Walk to everything. The bus depot is also only steps away to give you access to the whole Island. Bill the owner is so nice and helpful. His staff are also great. Rooms are clean and offer the basics. Stay here and with the money you will save compared to other hotels go have a Feast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgartown
0.4 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#4 of 5 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#3 of 5 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#2 of 5 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
6.8 mi away
Charles & Charles
Charles & Charles
#1 of 13 in Vineyard Haven
5.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgartown Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgartown Lodge

Address: 68 Winter Street, PO Box 2627, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Edgartown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgartown Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Edgartown location, next to public transportation, near Chappy ferry and all restaurants. Edgartown Lodge consists of eight rooms and two airy, one bedroom suites designed to comfortably accommodate two to five guests. All rooms have refrigerator and microwave and outside covered deck/patio. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and private deck. Private bathrooms, TV, AC, limited parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edgartown Hotel Edgartown
Edgartown Lodge MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing