We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lightkeepers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edgartown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lightkeepers Inn
Save
You added The Lightkeepers Inn to your Saves list
25 Simpson's Lane, PO Box 488, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Edgartown B&B and Inns
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“What a fantastic place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Lightkeepers Inn was a wonderful place to stay. It is the cleanest place I've ever stayed; the staff is so friendly--going above and beyond in their efforts to make our stay great! Terrific location--walking distance to downtown. It had parking available which, after looking around Edgartown, is a huge plus. We stayed in the Lightkeeper's Cottage -- again, so nice and clean. It was quiet, had a private deck and recliner lawn chairs in the back. I can't say enough good about the people who run this Inn and the place itself. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have been going to The Lightkeepers Inn since it opened, which was after the Daggett House closed. The Innkeeper and staff are very accommodating and genuinely interested in making you as welcome and comfortable as possible. The location would be hard to improve upon! For us, the island is a magical place and the inn greatly contributes to this feeling. We plan on an annual visit to the Lightkeepers Inn for the rest of our lives! Our children and their spouses now visit the Inn as well, staying in the Red Door house next to the inn if their number exceeds the capacity of the suites. We wholeheartedly recommend The Lightkeepers Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spent 3 wonderful nights at Lightkeepers Inn -- great walking location, close to water, town, and residential areas. The suites are compact, but quite comfortable and well supplemented by attractive outdoor living spaces. Housekeeping staff is exemplary -- after recent stays in self-catering vacation rentals, we had forgotten how nice it is to have rooms tidied and restocked with coffee, cream, toiletries and fresh linens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I visited the Inn the weekend after labor day with several other couples. The accomodations were perfect for us, great location, close to town and everything in Edgartown . It really was the perfect getaway and our upstairs
deck was the "happy hour focal point" on our visit. Can't say enough good words !! We loved being in Edgartown and staying at The Lightkeeper's Inn .

Room Tip: Choose the upstairs room with the deck , patio table and umbrella
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in mid September for a few nights to celebrate our anniversary and found the Lightkeepers Inn to be charming, spotless and very quiet all while also being very convenient- , within 2 blocks of Main street restaurants, shops and an easy walk to the MV Bus station for access to the whole island. This is an excellent value in a perfect location in Edgartown
Unit has a full kitchen with all amenities in place- some units enjoy a private deck .
Innkeepers are friendly and attentive.
We would highly recommend The Lightkeepers Inn for your stay in Marthas Vineyard

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary the 1st weekend in November. We stayed in the Light Keepers Cottage. It is separate from the main house. There was plenty of room. It was perfect. We had our own private deck and a decent size fenced in backyard with a grill. The cottage was clean and had everything you would need, plus some amenities you would not think of such has beach chairs, beach towels, an umbrella etc. Check in is off site so you need to let them know when you will be arriving and they will come and meet you. It is a very short walk to Main Street, shopping and restaurants. When planning an off season trip keep in mind a lot of shops, eateries and sites are closed. There is still plenty open and there are no crowds, so it is a trade off. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Easton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the second time this past summer and loved it just as much as the first. The Inn is perfectly situated on a quiet side street in Edgartown that is within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, a walking pebbly-beach etc. You can't get a better location! The property is well maintained, very clean, and so charming! Our suite was perfectly sized for two; complete with small kitchen and eating area, living room with TV and side door out to the patio, the bedroom and bath are separate from living area for privacy; it's just perfect. Robes and beach towels were available as well...a real nice touch! We plan to stay here again next summer and hope to make this a yearly tradition.
Thank you Lightkeepers Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lightkeepers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lightkeepers Inn

Address: 25 Simpson's Lane, PO Box 488, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Edgartown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lightkeepers Inn is nestled in the heart of historic Edgartown and is within walking distance to Lighthouse Beach and Edgartown Harbor, and just steps away from fine boutiques, galleries, restaurants, movies and parks that line the charming village streets. The Lightkeepers Inn is comprised of a private cottage and five suites. Each suite has a bedroom and a second room that has dining, living and kitchen areas. Complimentary on site parking and wireless high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lightkeepers Inn Edgartown, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lightkeepers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.