We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very reliable satisfying meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Water Street Restaurant at The Harbor View Hotel

Water Street Restaurant at The Harbor View Hotel
131 North Water Street, Harbor View Hotel, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
508-627-3761
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Water Street Restaurant at The Harbor View Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 56 Restaurants in Edgartown
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Port Washington, NY
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A very reliable satisfying meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When In Edgartown the Water Street is a great location for a meal that has not disappointed us in the 6 years we have stayed in the Harbor View Hotel. The service providers are always welcoming and attentive to our culinary needs. The fish is always fresh and well prepared. The portions are always abundant and provide tasty side dishes. Save room for the amazing deserts which are a signature aspect of this fine establishment. The cost is very much worth the quality and creativity put into each meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    11
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edina, MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel Rwstaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

One of a kind view of the harbor, valet parking, beautifully appointed restaurant, excellent service. The best cod preparation I have ever had. That being said, the prices are over the top.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great View. Wonderful Service and Fabulous Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We were immediately escorted to a wonderful table with a great view if the bay. Our waiter was attentive, folding napkins when my husband needed to excuse himself momentarily. Our waiter explained the specials in detail, and answered our questions regarding the menu with a complete explanation. The lobster was excellent. Best I have had in a long time. I also suggest the gazpacho.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
517 reviews 517 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
546 helpful votes 546 helpful votes
“Excellent Spot for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a nice breakfast in this lovely updated, modern hotel with a touch of old world charm. Food was very good, staff friendly and efficient. Nice views of the water and lighthouse. Based on breakfast, look forward to trying dinner. Recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Skip the sunday brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We heard this was a great place for brunch, but we were sorely misinformed. It was overpriced--$45 per person ($55 if you wanted a mimosa with it!) and it was truly a waste of money. Nothing unusual or special, you can do much better at Among the Flowers Cafe, where the food is excellent and way cheaper.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Street Restaurant at The Harbor View Hotel also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Water Street Restaurant at The Harbor View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Street Restaurant at The Harbor View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.