We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lattanzi's Restaurant & Pizzeria - CLOSED

Lattanzi's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Old Post Office Square, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
508 627 8854
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Northeast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We have come to Lattanzi's every year for over a decade. Ingredients are fresh and recipes are truly delicious and healthy.

This year, there was a young lady handling takeout orders who could not have been more pleasant or flexible - I needed special ingredients due to a recent illness. This young woman offered to make us "anything (we)like.". Our dishes absolutely exceeded our expectations. We had chicken made to order and linguine with clams on one night and pizza and salad the next. The young woman saw to it that all dishes contained only the ingredients that I was allowed. Truly exceptional service and delicious entrees! And service with a smile - only wish they had a location back home in Manhattan. I am truly a fan and can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Pizza and Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the pizza and pasta at Lattanzi's. We were looking for a casual, easy dinner and decided on Lattanzi's. It is located just across the parking lot from the Edgartown Movie theatre, so nice option for movie and a dinner. The seating was somewhat tight, but the service was good and atmosphere was pleasant. We ordered a pizza and a side of their bolognese pasta and loved it. This restataruant is a nice change of pace from the seafood fare at many of the other local eateries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always been happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visit Lattanzi's every time we are on island. Good food, but its not cheap (what is?). The pizza is a favorite and the bolognese dish is a family favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Priced out of the market!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ordered bruschetta tonite and were sadly disappointed! The flavor was great, seasoned properly! But for $10? It was a slice of their toasted bread with olive oil, roasted garlic, some chopped tomato. Would you pay $10 for that? I think NOT! Stop ripping us off!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

While on the "island" I had a craving for pasta. Friends told me about Lattanzi's, and I am glad they did. Delicious pasta dishes, nice portions, made for a happy experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lattanzi's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lattanzi's Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.