We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the Flowers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Among The Flowers Cafe

Among The Flowers Cafe
17 Mayhew Ln, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
508 627 3233
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Edgartown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Austin, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Among the Flowers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good breakfast option in Edgartown. Good location close to hotels & harbor. Good service and friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    95
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent Island, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was recommended to go to Among the Flowers Cafe for breakfast - great choice. The staff is friendly and aiming to please. Our breakfast wasn't anything special, but our egg dishes were cooked to perfection and delicious. Easy walk from the Harborside Hotel where we were staying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We ate here both for brunch and lunch during our trip. The lunch was above average and the brunch was fantastic! Great omelette and great mimosa to match.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped in here after unloading at our inn. We had a wait for just a few minutes, but it was worth it. Very fun, informal atmosphere with really good food. Lobster salad was one of our choices and it was great. They have great breakfast foods and lunch items, and so our group had some of both. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amc2010
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome staff and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

great breakfast - super accommodating - very sensitive to allergies (NUTS). would go back day after day if i could.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Among The Flowers Cafe also viewed

 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Among The Flowers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Among The Flowers Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.