We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So/So” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Farm

Morning Glory Farm
120 Meshacket Road, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA
508-627-9003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Activities in Edgartown
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So/So”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I hate to say it, but it seems morning glory farm is going down hill. Their salad bar used to be phenomenal, but lately when I go in, its just ice berg lettuce rather than romaine/spinach/etc. Last year they would have numerous types of muffins (strawberry/peach, peach/raspberry, corn), this year everytime I've gone in or check facebook, its always blueberry, gf zuchini and morning glory. Not much variety from day to day. The cookies always seem burnt, but I guess thats a matter of opinion. And the soup is always inconsistent. The same soup will taste and look completely different from one day to the next. I'm slightly upset to leave a poor review, because I really used to LOVE and RAVE about morning glory, but I cant say I would do that this year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Pie Headquarters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the island's premier shop for fresh, healthy and wholesome produce and products. Most items clearly spell out the location of grown or the farm raised from. Great options and selections as the summer days move into prime growing season. The biggest temptation is the pies located just inside the door. Still warm in the box when shopping in the AM. You won't be disappointed. Forget the MGF hat or bumper sticker. Instead have a few friends over for dinner and personally change their shopping and eating habits to healthy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great farm market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

on the outskirts of "downtown" Edgartown is Morning Glory Farm. I think it runs May to November. It is a fantastic place to buy fresh food grown local. There are other home grown foods shipped in when not in season as well. The prices are average for a store like it. You can also partake in their salad bar, soup stand or juice stand. All are great and I spend many lunches there. I highly suggest if you are on the Vineyard!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Excellent Farm Store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have been patrons of Morning Glory Farm for four years, and stop by every chance we get when visiting the Vineyard!

Today's visit was in mid November, and we purchased Kale, radishes , blue potatoes, and items supplied by other local farms - What a treat !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closter, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The nicest farm store ever. Fresh breads and pies. Their zucchini bread and peach pie and peach cobbler bread, excellent. Salad veggies equally good and just picked. Nice place to stock up your rental house.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Farm also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Aquinnah, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Morning Glory Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.