We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn-- convenient too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Arbor Inn

The Arbor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edgartown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Arbor Inn
Save Saved
You added The Arbor Inn to your Saves list
222 Upper Main Street, P.O. Box 1228, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Edgartown B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely Inn-- convenient too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this quiet, well-managed, and immaculate inn which is within walking distance to town. Lorna's warm baked breads are the highlight of breakfast and the lovely garden seating in the back yard was the perfect spot to eat them!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this charming bed and breakfast. Warm and personal service from the innkeeper, Lorna. Breakfast was simple yet filling- warm bread always available! Ask about the rooms as various sizes are available. Highly recommend this place for anyone needing a quiet getaway in an attractive and quaint atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice location
Average ambiance
poor breakfast
no coffee until 8:30 and long orientation on how to use the one cup coffee maker.
Hot rooms,a fan would be nice.

We love going to B&B's for the conversations and good breakfast. Hot strong coffee is a must! This could be a great place if the focus was the consumer and not the Inn keeper and what she will loose.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Top Contributor
585 reviews 585 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable inn with good location. Small bedroom, but adequate. The air conditioning is less than optimal, and needs to be turned off when you are not in the room. The house is not air conditioned, and is about the same temperature as the outdoors. Breakfast is adequate, not wonderful, especially for folks on a restrictive diet. Small fruit salad, orange juice, bowl of bananas, kashi cereal, yogurt and homemade baked bread. No amenities in bathroom, so bring your own shampoo and hair dryer. Also, bringing extra towels would be a good idea as they are very limited( 1 per peron). The big advantage here is you can get anywhere on foot, or bus, and be out of the hustle and bustle of MV.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is our second stay here and we were just as in love with the area this time. The vineyard is beautiful and we love relaxing and exploring this little area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Arbor InnThe home and the host all made for a wonderful stay. There is plenty to do in this little town or plenty of room to do nothing. The food was good and the location was easy, central and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

It was great to finally get there after our travel troubles. This was a great place to relax and recharge. We were very comfortable here and wished we could have stayed longer. We will be back and for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn

Address: 222 Upper Main Street, P.O. Box 1228, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Edgartown
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Arbor Inn Edgartown, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.