We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise Sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Espresso Love

Espresso Love
17 Church St, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539-8160
508-627-9211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Edgartown
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Bagels, Café, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Boston
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Sunrise Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Get a coffee and a Sunrise Sandwich here for breakfast on the go. Friendly place with a low-key attitude.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, MA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Reliable and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We make a habit of several breakfasts per week at Espresso Love when on MV. Yes, the line can be deep but the food is good and the coffee is a good match if you are a Starbucks drinker. Nice outdoor seating and people watching. Busy parking lot rotates spaces pretty well. Hidden gem is the cookbook they sell. Excellent recipes to try on the island or at home to relive the memories. I also like the egg sandwich with pepper jack.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Outdoor Seating Nice for Family w/Kids and a Dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Needed a place for a dog and two young kids for a group of 8. Our son found this place. Surprisingly Mocha Ice was very good and Angus hamburger was quite delicious. My wife who doesn't normally eat hamburger at a restaurant enjoyed it too. It was medium rare just the way we liked it.. Outside venue is very pleasant and we were still early for normal restaurants, so this was a great place. We knew that unlike European places, many places don't welcome dogs. This place was O.K.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glencove1
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I've gone here for coffee in the morning more times than I can count”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Pleasant way to start the day. Over the past two years I must have visited In the a.m. Maybe 30 times or more. Internet not always up and running. Lots of locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite place to start his mornings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband loves coffee and looks forward to taking his morning walk here every day. He looks forward to the coffee and the blueberry scones.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Love also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Espresso Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espresso Love, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.