We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had our wedding here and it was just beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hob Knob

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Hob Knob to your Saves list
The Hob Knob
128 Main Street, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Island Special
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Edgartown
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We had our wedding here and it was just beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

During the wedding especially, the staff was extremely accommodating, Jefferson and Maggie were very helpful with things like helping to make the ceremony run smoothly and the cake cutting, etc.
The inn has a cozy, romantic atmosphere. It was a beautiful wedding, thank you Hob Knob!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    36
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
23
135
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've traveled a fair bit and stayed in some interesting places. When you think about staying in a luxury boutique hotel on the Vineyard, you'd expect little quaint tables with fresh flowers and delicious scones and an attentive staff. The Hob Knob is all that and so much more. The coffee, the food, the decor are wonderful but the personal service and the rich backstory of its history make it a true "Vineyard" experience. Of course the attention to the smallest of details take this place to an entirely new level. Little touches here and there that exceeded my expectations.

BTW - I had their take on Eggs Benedict and it was fabulous. I'm a foodie too.

If you're going to Martha's Vineyard - check out the Hob Knob. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A beautiful, comfortable Boutique Hotel with welcoming and knowledgable staff. The experience is amazing- everything from the clean and well appointed rooms to the grounds and food. The staff is there to help in ways that are above and beyond the expected service of a place as authentic as this truly is. We've been to other hotels that claim to have the luxury that seems to come naturally to the folks at Hob Knob. Not to be missed!

Room Tip: Any choice would be ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

What's not to love about MV and the HobKnob.... The perfect neighborhood location just steps from the action, the best staff that's attentive to your needs yet gives you privacy, delicious breakfast and afternoon tea, there's no other place to stay on MV.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was perfect. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfy. The inn is kept in immaculate condition! They supply everything from beach chairs & umbrellas to bikes (minimal rental fee). The exercise room is a bit small but well equipped and the afternoon tea with plenty of sweets was delicious. A highlight for us was Jesse, the owner's teacup Yorkie! A real sweetie. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have stayed in Edgartown many times over many years and this was the best visit. We did not know that an Inn would have such amenities and such luxurious comfort. The room was lovely with the kind of linens that make you want to stay in bed all day , when you do get up you are seved a yummy breakfast full of local organic fruits and baked goods along with any hearty fare you might dream up. Breakfast is in the garden, very sweet and comfortable.
All the rooms have their own baths, and lush robes and mini bars and WiFi, pretty easy to settle in.
Bikes are available and you can ride to the beach, they supply towels and chairs too, they really do think of everything and make you feel pampered.cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Tell them what you want, bright or quiet or big or small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We're "veteran" Edgartown vacationers, but first timers at The Hob Knob. Absolutely perfect inn. Old New England charm, but completely updated, "like new" rooms. Customer service is impeccable, afternoon "tea service" was great, and they provided beach towels, umbrellas and chairs. Very centrally located, just two blocks off of main street, 2 minute walk to the bus stop that takes you to South Beach, so you don't really even need a car. I'm also told that this inn will take small pets.

If I were smart, I'd give this a "1" rating so that no one else finds out about this gem.

If you're looking to be right on the water in Edgartown, e.g., the Habor View Hotel, this is not your place. But, frankly this is a much nicer place.

It's not in-expensive, but it was worth the price. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hob Knob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hob Knob

Address: 128 Main Street, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Edgartown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hob Knob reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hob Knob Hotel Edgartown
Hob Knob Edgartown
Hob Knob Hotel Edgartown
The Hob Knob Edgartown, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hob Knob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.