We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always worth the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Spoon

Silver Spoon
73 Main Street, Easthampton, MA 01027
413-527-3363
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Easthampton
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The food is still good, every visit. Service was lacking a bit, but it seemed the crew was new. We always feel welcome, and the staff is always friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ancona, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“why didn't we discover this place earlier?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great food! We had lunch here and the sandwiches were extremely good and flavorful. Good service and a pleasant staff made our visit so enjoyable that we'll definitely be back the next time we're visiting the area. We've heard that their breakfasts are excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

They have a wonderful selection of breakfast foods at a reasonable price. The owner is very friendly and everything from eggs, to french toast, to omelettes are yummy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Booths are for More Than Two!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Food is reasonably good, but Owner can be difficult. Sunday mornings are too busy for my taste, but bacon and eggs with fried potatoes are well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good prices good food. Try to eat here at least once a month. The owner is a nice guy and his employees are nice and well trained. Getting hungry for some sausage and eggs right now. Food flavor and taste wise beats the E'town diner for breakfast hands down.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Spoon also viewed

Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Silver Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Spoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.