We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog-owner :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Inn to your Saves list
Ocean Park Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Yarmouth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dog-owner :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pet friendly rooms! Yay! The place was clean, nice outdoor pool, room was decently decorated. Margaret (front desk), was very friendly, and she had a good amount of knowledge about things to check out in the area. She got us extra towels right away. We will probably stay again, b/c it is hard to find a decent place to stay that allows dogs. As far as improvement goes....the price is high for a motel set up. Things to improve on would be...coffeemaker in the room, hairdryer, wifi that you can connect to well (it is very poor in room 6 where we stayed). Other than that, we had a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Nessa43443,
Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to tell Margaret your kind words. I am glad you were able to enjoy the Cape with your dog. As far as hair dryers and coffee makers being in the rooms, it is something we are looking into it and it has to do with electrical capabilities. The WiFi should be working well in all rooms. Thank you for telling us! I will be sure to have it resolved. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    15
    4
    13
See reviews for
36
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Booked this hotel online for a trip to Cape cod .
While this hotel promised "comfortable deluxe guest rooms" , what I found on arrival was totally different , and the review and hotel homepage were totally misleading!
This place is just a cheap highway hotel, with prices marked up to a deluxe hotel level.
The hotel was in a state of almost total disrepair, the area appeared rather deserted, and sign board in front of the hotel was not lit up, making it impossible to locate this place without a GPS.
The building was old and at certain areas almost derelect, the swimming pool was right in the middle of the car park, the is no security and the area was poorly lit up, raising some concerns on safety.
There is only one girl on duty at the hotel office after 3 pm, who will double up as housekeeping. When she is away for food, there is nobody to answer the phone.
There is no coffee making facility in the room, no drinking water. Coffee is supposed to be available in hotel office, but I was told the coffee maker had broken down, so, there was absolutely nothing available.
The room were small, appeared unclean, we found some pubic hairs on our bed sheets and blankets, there is no wardrobe, no place to hang clothes in the bathroom, which was also extremely small. There was no place to hang towel in the extremely small washing up area just outside the toilet.
The air conditioner was old and not working well.
Considering the price we paid for this room, this is highly overpriced and totally outrageousness
They even charged $50 into my card account straight away as deposit, which was was totally unacceptable.
Would not recommend this place, stay away and stay elsewhere, It was a total mistake to stay at Eastham, which is just a stretch of highway, and totally isolated, there is no township nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Drandy,
I am sorry to see you found our inn so unsatisfactory. As you mentioned, we had also noticed the lighting could be a bit better for our sign, the project is being completed now. I do remember personally checking you in and your concerns of an authorization being held on your card for incidentals. We do this procedure with all our guests, it is policy and a standard of ours, sorry for any confusion this may have caused. I hope you were satisfied to see the release of the hold at the end of your stay. Yes, you did find ‘fuzz’ on your linen as you had brought to my attention shortly after you checked in; we changed your room for you. The coffee maker was taking longer than I had hoped and I had offered two to-go cups that the Four Points by Sheraton had waiting for you, free coffee is typically available in the morning at our inn. As I thank you for letting us know areas we can improve, we would appreciate truthful information and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. A standard hotel room. Bonus- pet friendly! Bonus- 3 pool. One outdoor pool owned by ocean park Inn. One Indoor and one outdoor pool that guest can use next door, at four points. Quiet location. Near many things... A short drive to Chatham and hyanis. I would go again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraFOM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at the Ocean Park Inn. We are a Cape Cod motel that offers the amenities of a full service hotel, thanks to our sister property, the Four Points by Sheraton, just next door. Chatham is a beautiful town! We are thrilled you have plans to return. Be sure to check out our website for great packages and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Last minute booking, a bit pricy but friendly people there made the whole stay a great one! Make sure you take the advantage of facilities at Four Point! Indoor pool and breakfast, very convenient. Have fun there!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraFOM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are glad to see that you had a great stay with us here at the Ocean Park Inn. We are always happy to see our guests use words like “friendly”, “convenient” and “fun”! We hope to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Room had two queen beds. Nothing fancy. Comfortable. We used the pool on the property but could also go to the hotel next door. Sometimes it is difficult getting out of the parking lot and onto route 6. I thought it was a little pricey, but we just used the room to shower and sleep since it was a short stay and we enjoyed the beach and surroundings on the cape

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraFOM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Pulling out onto Route 6 can surely be tricky as it is a very busy road this time of year. After the season is over it is a rarity to see cars on the road after 7PM! We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and can’t wait to have you stay with us at the Ocean Park Inn again! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Recently stayed here our third time and loved it even more. The staff is very people-oriented and basically accommodate your every wish. It was very convenient that we could use all the facilities of the Sheraton next door without having to pay the insanely high priced room rate. The rooms were very clean and comfortable to stay in. The pool was clean and at a good temperature. The management staff Margaret and Janet were very polite, smart, and willing to attend to our every needs, especially for my 86 year old mother.

We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: They have pet friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Ocean Park Inn Eastham! So glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked here at an amazing rate! We usually stay at bed and breakfasts or hotels, so we were a bit unsure of what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised! Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast each morning at the Sheraton next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a three night stay and were enjoying our stay so much, we stayed an extra night! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We are so glad you were happy with us here at the Ocean Park Inn! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are even more thrilled that you liked us so much that you will be back. We love meeting new guests and hopefully you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Address: 3900 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Park Inn welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.