We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but not really memorable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Thai Cuisine

Royal Thai Cuisine
4550 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2725
508-240-3888
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 26 Restaurants in Eastham
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Ashford, CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good, but not really memorable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was trying to remember where we went for dinner last weekend, and it took me a while to recall our meal at Royal Thai. There was really nothing special that stuck out in my mind about either the food, the atmosphere, or the service. All five of us enjoyed the food, which came to $65 after tax, before tip. So, very good food, but otherwise unremarkable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good Thai food, but they don't have sticky rice. It's a good option if you need a change from fried seafood. Quick takeout.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“overcooked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our favorite Thai restaurant until this visit on May 9 just before noontime. Crab rangoon was totally unedible as were the Thai rolls. Totally over fried. That was followed with 2 orders of chicken pad thai. Totally tasteless. Who ever was cooking during this shift should be fired. We will not be back nor should you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

While driving around Cape Cod while here for the weekend, our GPS showed this restaurant in the vicinity. I read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we decided to try it. It wasn't that long since lunch and we weren't too hungry so we went for small soups. The waitress was very helpful regarding my wife's food allergies, checking with the chef and recommending against my wife's first choice. What we had was excellent. Not sure of this but think it is one of few year-around restaurants on Cape Cod.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Really wasn't expecting much, I usually have bad experience with ethnic food away from large urban areas but this place did not disappoint. Didn't mind the hole in the wall look. The portions were good, the veggies were fresh, the spice level was great. I always ask for my thai food spicy and was happy to see that they obliged, but were able to make sure that the kaffir lime, thai basil, and other spices were not overpowered.

Don't miss this place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Royal Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.