We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Donuts on the Cape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hole In One Donut Shop

Hole In One Donut Shop
4295 Rte 6, Eastham, MA 02642
(508) 255-9446
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Eastham
Restaurant details
Eastham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Donuts on the Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Large hand cut donuts, lots of variety. My personal favorite is the Honey Dipped. Friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

These are some of the best donuts ever. The granola is also amazing. A little expensive, but definitely worth it to buy a few bags. Great beach snacks.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great doughnuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Definitely the place to be early in the morning. I was the one to go out and bring back breakfast for the family, but I didn't mind one bit. I got to choose the doughnuts! There's a great variety, they're really good, and the coffee's not bad, either. Oh, and don't miss the "english muffin bread", which makes great toast. You can get the morning paper from the kid out front, too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great coffee and the donuts are delicious. Can't just order one. There are so many choices, not only with the donuts, but the muffins and other pastries. Great way to start the day!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Freshest Hand Cut Donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were vacationing this past weekend in Orleans MA and this shop restaurant/bakery was 1/4 mile from where we were staying. The restaurant is packed for breakfast but on a Saturday morning the bakery line was long but moved realitively fast. I bought 1/2 Dozen fresh donuts, and tea. Once you have fresh cut you won't want to go back to store bought or chain donuts. Something said for them bringing them out in a huge accordion like fashion to put on the shelves, can't get any fresher. Great bakery with other pastries, cupcakes, eclairs, 7 layer bars etc. Don't miss out on this place, there is a reason there is a line out the door.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole In One Donut Shop also viewed

 
Eastham, Cape Cod
Eastham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hole In One Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hole In One Donut Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.