We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our first B&B experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whalewalk Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Whalewalk Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   220 Bridge Road, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Eastham B&B and Inns
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved our first B&B experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first B&B experience and we loved it. I loved the attention to detail and Kevin and Elaine were extremely pleasant. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Location was great as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    10
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
67
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We bought a 2 night stay via livingsocial and found the Whalewalk to be a great value! We liked feeling like we were visiting old friends, with the personalized service, and special touches. The breakfast is "home cooked" yet gourmet and is extremely yummy. I would come back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Kevin and Elaine have thought of everything for a perfect stay. Rooms are meticulous and comfortable, linens beautiful, beds comfortable, serious closet space, nice bath amenities, generous towels. Breakfasts are wonderful, plus ice, cold drinks, and coffee available at all times - thank you!! This time around I also made use of an extensive movie library.
I travel on business - this is a highly "professional" inn, thank goodness! My recent stay was a particularly steamy August weekend - my cool room at the inn was a perfect retreat. I look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Whalewalk Inn to celebrate our first anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious. And the inn was very close to beaches, restaurants etc. Would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you are looking to have an amazing Bed & Breakfast experience and also explore Cape Cod's beautiful beaches, this is the place to stay. The Inn is very well located, near multiple beaches where you can Drive to pretty quickly or even bike to! Just take the 30-mile bike path that runs right behind the Inn and off you go.

The Inn offers a variety of different rooms for you to choose from; and the neat thing is that each room has an unique atmosphere with different looks and features.

Kevin, Elaine, and Brendan certainly took good care of my girlfriend and I when stayed over; they sure know how to make you feel home. The breakfast in the morning was one of a kind; very delicious, nutritious, and unique. Great amenities, such as a resistance pool (works really well!), jacuzzi, sauna, and a small gym (which you'll probably be too tired to use after all of that!).

Great Stuff!

Room Tip: If staying at the Salt Box room, make sure to have them check the Oven/Stove beforehand; it is not u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wall
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Staff was pleasant. Our room was on the second floor of the main house. Stairs going up to room were so narrow and steep. Our room was average. Mattress was so uncomfortable we had to put our top quilt and 2 bath towels under sheets to make tolerable. Window air conditioner was noisey and did not cool room adequately. Carpet was stained. Grounds are in desperate needs of gardening. Will not stay there again. Much too expensive for the amenities that you receive. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Elaine and the staff at the Whalewalk Inn were outstanding. This place is charming, warm and very relaxing. We are going to return for our wedding anniversary in the fall and we can wait.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite its their most expensive room but it was simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whalewalk Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whalewalk Inn & Spa

Address: 220 Bridge Road, Eastham, MA 02642
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whalewalk Inn & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reader’s Choice Silver Award Winner for the Outer Cape for 2011Readers of Cape Cod Life Magazine have voted, and we are the Silver 2011 winners of the Best of the Cape and Islands Bed & Breakfast Inn on the Outer Cape!The Boston Globe Magazine Travel Section, Sunday, May 15, 2011 highlighted different summer destinations for New England. Eastham was described as a “Cape Cod retreat, home of the National Seashore, where rolling dunes serve as a soft welcome mat for the steady surf.” Only two businesses were mentioned -- The Whalewalk Inn & Spa, as the lodging choice; and Arnold’s Lobster House on Route 6, as the restaurant of choice.Get away from the hustle and bustle of your every day life. Come and relax at Cape Cod’s most romantic and secluded country Inn – quietly tucked away on a country road, but centrally located to all the attractions that make Cape Cod so special. Walk the ‘Outer Cape’ beaches, listening to the soothing sound of the waves, lapping on Cape Cod Bay or crashing at the National Seashore. Partake in some of the finest dining that the Cape has to offer, beginning here each day with a gourmet breakfast served to you at your own private table.Become a part of the history that makes this Inn so special. The Inn was built in 1830 for Henry Harding, a renowned whaling captain. In the early nineteen hundreds it became a gentleman’s farm, known as Whalewalk Farm, then owned by the Kent family of PR Lorillard tobacco fame. With a cow and horse still living in what is now the Salt Box Cottage, the farm was purchased in 1953 and turned into an inn. Since that time it has been authentically restored and creatively redecorated. The common rooms are filled with the Innkeeper’s extensive Waterford Crystal collection, 19th century country antiques from England and France, fresh flowers, and oriental rugs for a warm welcome to start your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Whalewalk Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whalewalk Inn And Spa
Whalewalk Hotel Eastham
Whalewalk Inn & Spa Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whalewalk Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.