We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Drove from Michigan to visit the Cape for a week. Stayed here. The room was bigger and cleaner than most more expensive chains I have been to. Shower was hot, bed was comfy, had a fridge and microwave that worked great. The staff was super friendly and willing to answer any questions we had since we were new to the area. The room rate was decent and we even stayed an extra night. The pool was warm. This is a good central location to everything. 20 min drive to Provincetown and less to everywhere else that we went. What was really cool was how quiet it is. Couldn't hear road traffic or the other people staying here. Overall I would stay here again!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    20
    5
    11
See reviews for
56
65
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here twice, both times with our baseball team. Out latest stay was memorial day weekend. While it is accommodating for sports teams - there was also a large contingent of soccer players, most of the toilets in our rooms did not flush properly because there's no water pressure, and many of our guests has a "mist" for a shower. The rooms were clean and breakfast adequate, but the bathrooms are a deal breaker for me and we'll stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: For better water pressure, try rooms in the conference wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Captains Quarters exceeded our expectations. The staff was great and the bike path runs right behind it making it easy to get in plenty of rides. Continental breakfast is 6-10 but they kept filling breakfast items (bagels, muffins, etc... ) into the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very happy with this place. Clean, bug free rooms (which is a heavy consideration traveling these days), clean room, linens, excellent courteous staff, comfortable, good location for our interests.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this motel off the internet sight unseen for an early season long weekend to the lower Cape. Staff had just arrived but were totally friendly and helpful. Great king-sized bed, large room that was super clean and very well appointed. Breakfast was more than sufficient. For the rather inexpensive price, we did not expect such quality. Located right on Rte. 6 and just 15 minutes from P-Town, this motel could not have worked out better.

Room Tip: Located well off Route 6, all rooms are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, CT
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Just skimming Trip Advisor and realized I had not provided my two cents on our most recent visit, last fall as the season was ending. Our visit to Captains Quarters that weekend was a record setting stay for us, 5 times, all at the same place. I know for sure we've never stayed in the same place more than once, and even that was rare, usually price and time of year were the prime reasons. As a previous review mentioned, the reason is pretty simple, in one word, it was Helen! Prior to 2014, our last stay was about 6 years earlier, not coincidentally it was just before Helen arrived. We just hit if off with her, so helpful to a few little needs we had, so friendly, and incredibly hard working. It seems she was always there, and very visible around the property, caring and checking on the pool, they kitchen, of course the office, and overseeing any issues around the grounds. She does have a couple of diligent housekeepers that are there all season, supplemented by others during the prime season, but she does run a "tight ship"! For the first time ever we are looking forward to our Spring visit without the need to scan the travel websites for a price/performance decision, we will be calling Helen and thereby negating the annual comparison shopping of mid cape vs. Eastham. By the way, while we were saying our good byes on their season closing day, two different parties were leaving and as we make our way to our cars, we were sharing similar thoughts and experiences about our reasons for staying here.

Room Tip: The property is spread out with many different options, so ask Helen for advice on being near the of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I can't say enough good things about Helen. She is the reason why we go back year after year. She treats you like you are her only guest and our Standard Poodle, Dante loves it there. The rooms near the back of the property are convenient as the bike trail is right behind you. Ride your bike or walk your dog for miles on the trail. We stayed in Orleans in the past at the Governor Prence because they also accept pets but Captains Quarters is much much nicer. Good value for the money and in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.