We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Eastham
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great price and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from visiting the the Cape Cod National Seashore. We were traveling with a dog and chose to visit the national seashore since dogs are allowed on the beach any time of the day. We stayed at Captains Quarters in Eastham and it was within 1-2 miles of several beaches in the seashore (Nauset, Coast Guard and Marconi). It is located on the main road making it easy to get to other towns and places but set far enough back from the road to be very quiet. It abuts the bike trail with easy access to it. The free breakfast included bagels, toast, cereal, danish and /or muffins with coffee and tea available all the time. The room was spacious and very, very clean. Helen and the other staff were friendly and helpful. Obviously it is a dog friendly place. Will definitely stay again next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    17
    5
    11
See reviews for
40
50
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This motel is nicely situated in North Eastham, making it a good location for visiting several beaches on Cape Cod and an easy drive to Wellfleet, which is a nice place to spend the day. It is also an easy drive to Orleans, another nice town. We stayed at the Captain's Quarters early in the summer season and there were very few guests, so it was very quiet. Our room was comfortable and clean - nothing fancy. We were quite happy that pets are allowed because we wanted to have our cat with us. We will probably return there, now that we found a good place that accepts furry friends. (Some places that say pet friendly accept only dogs.) Another plus is that the Cape Cod Rail Trail runs right behind the property. You can hop on it for a walk or a bike ride without having to drive anywhere.

Room Tip: Be sure to let the owner know if you have a pet. Only certain rooms are reserved for pet owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

front desk was so helpful she got us in last min and was very kind. We stayed their last year as well and staff was great. Rooms are very comfortable and the property was well kept. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to be in Wellfleet for business and did not want to spend a lot because were going to Falmouth after that. A very clean motel room heated pool on the main route 6 road. Restaurants and liquor and stores not to far.The price was excellant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, CT
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This trip was one of our short stays at the Cape when we can bring our golden retriever and he's allowed on the beautiful beaches and sandbars in the area. Sometimes we board him in Eastham, but this time we returned to this pet friendly motel. What a great choice, as new owners and management are in place since our last stay a bunch of years ago. So many in room improvements have been made, and were continuing while we were there. New flat screen TV's are a great addition, as well as refurbished bathrooms, new tile, new curtains, new rugs, new furniture, etc. I believe the new owners are in the business to provide quality accommodations at reasonable prices, and have other facilities as well. The best part for us was the manager, I believe she's been with them since they began the "makeover", and was so helpful to us, and so friendly. I know in the summer she will be busier, but we could tell how sincere she is, and is dedicated to providing great service.

Since we are regulars on the Cape, we did not take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast that was offered other than some wake up coffee and juice, as we have our favorite local dining attractions we could not pass up. The location is very convenient to everything in the area, especially for bike riders who want to take advantage of the Cape Cod Bike Trail, which runs adjacent to the property. We were there mid/early May, and the pool was being filled, and on the hot day we had, looked very appealing. It would only get better once it was filled, and the water heated. Interesting to note that they were also getting ready for a wedding party staying for the weekend, as the reception was being held in their conference center.

Though we often make off season trips in addition to our annual summer cottage rental, we rarely return to the same motel, it just depends on who is with us and where we will be spending our time. With all the improvements they have made, and the hospitality offered, as well as their pet friendly feature, we are now booked for a short pre-vacation stay in July, which allows us to beat the Saturday am rush to the Cape, as well as spending a couple extra days before we check into the cottage. We are looking forward to relaxing around the pool that Saturday morning prior to check out, "watching the cars go by".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The person at the front desk was wonderful, the room was more than adequate, and the beds were so comfortable that we overslept. The mattresses are brand new as are the flat screen tvs. They have wifi and we had a little fridge in the room. Breakfast was fine. The rates were very reasonable. Thank goodness there are still some affordable places on the Cape that are nice. It's not the Ritz--but I'm at the Cape! I don't want the Ritz!
Our dog cost us $10 extra but it was so worth it to be able to have him with us. We forgot his food though--amazingly there was a shop just down the road called Cape Cod Dog--that was another nice place to enjoy. We ate out at a place recommended by the front desk person and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamadelizmom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a typical Cape Cod motel. Reasonably priced and located on the bike path. The manager is WONDERFUL!! Very accommodating and kind woman. Location is wonderful. We did not use the pool. It looked like a typical motel pool. Breakfast was cereal, bagels and muffins. Rooms were fine and they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.