We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“More than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After leaving a dreadful Boston area hotel early, we decided to check out Cape Cod. We drove onto the Cape with our hotel coupon book clutched in our hand, looking for someplace that looked pleasant and did not want too much for their rooms, as we were only spending one night. After passing several motels offering deals in the coupon book, we came upon Captain's Quarters (almost missed it due to inadequate signage). We found the rooms to be quite pleasant, clean and spacious. The rooms and entire motel are a bit dated, as mentioned by other reviewers, but this was of no concern, as we were only renting a room, not buying the place. Darkness...no concern. Why waste the day in the room, and at night, who cares.From check-in to check-out, the whole experience was a pleassure. Got great restaurant recommendations from the manager, breakfast was more than adequate, beds clean and comfortable..........all for a super low price. A great place if you are not expecting the Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    75
    20
    5
    11
See reviews for
56
64
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Love, love, love this place and we'll return again. We couldn't get away for a week, so we bypassed getting a cottage rental and we weren't diasppointed!! I don't know where to begin...Helen was wonderful!! We arrived to Eastham in the mid-morning and she allowed us to come check in very early. When she found out our plans to go to P-town for a whale watch, she made calls to check if they were going out (TS Leslie was roughing up the east coast). She offered to re-book us for another day and made regular checks on which trips were or were not going out. Helen even gave us coupons for the whale watch which were a bigger discount than the company offers.
One morning I asked where we might rent beach chairs, and she offered us some of theirs. Breakfast on site each morning was perfect.
Rooms were spacious and clean. It was nice being able to park right outside our room.
Captains Quarters was convenient to everything! We rented bikes and rode on the CC Rail Trail and the trail is literally outside the back door.
I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

CLEAN with white bleached sheets!! The a/c-heating unit worked perfectly, the towels smelled fresh, the furniture was in great condition, the mattress was new and everything worked as promised (small fridge, blow dryer, TV). It was all just as the manager said it would be. She was on site first thing in the morning and at night when we returned. The only suggestion I would make to the owners, invest in curb appeal and landscaping.

Room Tip: Are room was right by the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place offers exactly what it promises: A reasonably priced, very clean and well-located place to stay on the Cape. Our room was spotless, huge and the motel itself is close to everything, directly on the US-6.
A huge plus here though - compared to other motels - is the friendliness of the very helpful manager (she even took the time to show us a few things worth visiting in the area) and the more than decent breakfast. I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I cannot say enough about Helen, the manager of the hotel. Friendly and personable, extremely competent. The owners are lucky to have such a jewel. She was making the stay more enjoyable for all she came in contact with. I am sure that all who spoke to her would be more inclined to return just to see her again. Breakfast and rooms were fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

First time in Cape Cod following visits to Maine, Vermont, New York and New Hampshire. Very impressed with the service and the pleasant attitude of all staff. Room was clean and smart and well looked after, also the pool was very good and cleaned every day. The manageress was very helpful and was very informative regarding the area. We felt that she had a very helpful attitude to us. Many thanks to all the staff. JR1

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, ct
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have been a frequent traveler to Cape Cod since the mid 1990's...over the course of the years i've visited, i have stayed at several different places...some good, and some not so good (to say the least). This year, we decided to stay at Captains Quarters in Eastham...it was a good decision. First of all the office manager is beyond friendly.....that speaks volumes to me because often times the office managers of motels/hotels arent the friendliest people in the world...she was. Second of all the rooms are CLEAN! I couldnt find anything wrong with the cleanliness at all in our room. Third of all the location is PERFECT! It's half way from Provincetown and Hyannis...so whichever direction you decide to go to explore, your smack dab in the middle of it! It's also a very short drive from one of my favorite beaches to explore on the Cape....'First Encounter Beach'....it's a beautiful beach to watch the sunset and also explore on low tide....you can literally walk a mile or 2 out into the ocean during low tide and soak up the sun and sea air. The continental breakfast the Captains Quarters serves, is great. It is served 6-11am and it's not just coffee and donuts....it's coffees, teas, juices, bagels, toast, cold cereal, fruit, and sweet treats....one of the best contenental breakfasts i've had. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again when we return in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.